Twelve years since their latest offering, Above The Others (2010, Drakkar Entertainment), Franconia’s powerful metal and hard rock act SILVERLANE has just recently announced their much awaited return to the heavy music scene. Their brand new album, entitled Inside Internal Infinity, will be released on January 28, 2022 via Drakkar Entertainment!

The roots of SILVERLANE go back to 1995, when the siblings Chris, Dodo and Simon founded the band in their parents' garage. After releasing two albums on Drakkar Entertainment and touring in support of Lordi and Doro Pesch, it became quiet around them. Children were born, houses were built, marriages were made and divorced again - but finally, SILVERLANE are back! More mature, stronger and better than ever, they shine in metallic-modern splendour without forgetting their roots. On Inside Internal Infinity, SILVERLANE present themselves with a new, strong sound symbiosis, introducing their charismatic frontman Tom Klossek and new drummer Basti Kirchdörfer, but one can be sure, this band is ready to take off again!
After previously-released, first singles, 'I Universe' and the haunting "Für Immer und Ewig" (feat. Patty Gurdy on guest vocals), today SILVERLANE have shared another hotly appetizer taken from Inside Internal Infinity! Watch the new video for the stomping dark metal epos "Medusa" here:

SILVERLANE - Medusa (Official Music Video) I Drakkar Entertainment 2022 - YouTube

There is a lot of passion, pain and despair in this song." Guitarist Chris reveals.

"Especially mirrored by its dramatic middle section, which almost lets you feel these feelings.

The basic statement is "As beautiful as love is, it can also be destructive".

It's one of our heavier songs that let the guitars and the forward-lashing drums literally screw themselves between the listener's eyes. Beauty passes - the music stays! Be careful who you let into your life, it could be that you freeze to stone!"

Inside Internal Infinity was produced by Simon Michael at Great Hall Music Ebermannstad, and will be coming out as a Digipak (including fanposter) on January 28, 2022 via Drakkar Entertainment. The album pre-sale is available at THIS LOCATION!

Album Tracklist:
01 - Twinkle Twinkle Little Star
02 - I Universe
03 - Blessed
04 - Hero Inn Sunset Club
05 - Leviathan Rising
06 - Medusa
07 - Soul Of Tears
08 - Scorched Earth
09 - Für Immer Und Ewig (feat. Patty Gurdy)
10 - Life To Die For

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about