Wish You Were Here is the moniker of LA-based musician Jesse Barnett and today he's sharing his brand new single, "Come Find Me". The track follows Wish You Were Here's debut single, "No Say" and is another fantastic preview of the project's compelling sound. Like many of Barnett's songs, "Come Find Me" is rooted in simple guitar lines and warm vocal melodies that are build upon to create a lush arrangement that utilizes understated drums, atmospheric guitar flourishes, and layered harmonies to great effect. It's an impressive, fully realized sound, and another exciting preview of what Wish You Were Here has in store.

For Barnett, Wish You Were Here is part reinvention, part catharsis, and part fresh start. For years, he’s fronted hardcore behemoth Stick To Your Guns, and although Wish You Were Here couldn't be more sonically different, the project's origins actually go back to Barnett's earliest musical roots. A love of Paul Simon preceded his introduction to punk rock and engrained Barnett's musical DNA with the idea that volume is not the only way to achieve impactful, compelling songs. The beginnings of Wish You Were Here were less an intentional activity and more a necessary response to personal turmoil within his life--a place to find solace and process feelings through creativity.

Be on the look out soon for more information regarding Wish You Were Here's upcoming debut album. In the meantime, Barnett will be touring Europe this fall, see full itinerary below.

Tour Dates:

  • 11/22 Antwep, Belgium @ JC Bouckenborgh
  • 11/23 Eindhoven, Netherlands @ Dynamo
  • 11/24 Hamburg, Germany @ Nochtwache
  • 11/25 Berlin, Germany @ Baumhausbar
  • 11/26 München, Germany @ Heppel un Ettlich
  • 11/27 Wien, Austria @ Chelsea
  • 11/28 Zürich, Switzerland @ Hafenkneipe
  • 11/29 Nurnberg, Germany @ Stereo Club
  • 12/01 Köln, Germany @ Gebaude 9
  • 12/02 Wiesbaden, Germany @ Museum Wiesbaden
  • 12/03 Wiesbaden, Germany @ Museum Wiesbaden

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More info
More about