Australia's premiere extreme metal export, THY ART IS MURDER is proud to announces the addition of drummer Jesse Beahler. In celebration, the band release a drum playthrough for "Human Target" which can be seen here:

Jesse comments, "I’ve been long time friends with THY ART IS MURDER, from touring beside them on their first American tour in 2013, to becoming a contributing member of the band during ‘The Depression Sessions’, and eventually evolving into a full fledged member during the writing and recording process of our latest album, ‘Human Target’. I’m very grateful to be working alongside great friends and musicians, and feel like THY ART is a band I was always meant to be a part of.

I am incredibly proud of the performances we tracked on our newest album ‘Human Target’, and it sounds so good in part because of the great gear we selected. Thanks to Zildjian, Tama, Remo, Vic Firth, Czarcie Kopyto, and Foot Blaster Triggers for creating exceptional tools that help me deliver the best possible performance every time I sit behind the kit."

THY ART IS MURDER is currently on tour in Europe:

»Human Target« - EU/UK Tour 2020

  • 25.01. B Antwerp - Kavka Zappa
  • 26.01. UK Manchester - Academy 2
  • 27.01. UK Glasgow - The Garage
  • 28.01. UK Leeds - Stylus
  • 29.01. UK Bristol - SWX
  • 30.01. UK London - Electric Brixton
  • 31.01. UK Birmingham - O2 Institute
  • 01.02. NL Tilburg - 013
  • 02.02. F Paris - Cabaret Sauvage
  • 04.02. E Madrid - Sala Mon Live
  • 05.02. E Barcelona - Razzmatazz
  • 06.02. F Lyon - Le Transbordeur
  • 07.02. CH Pratteln - Z7
  • 08.02. D Munich - Backstage
  • 09.02. I Segrate (MI) - Circolo Magnolia
  • 10.02. SLO Ljubljana - Kino Šiška
  • 11.02. A Vienna - Szene
  • 12.02. H Budapest - Barba Negra
  • 13.02. CZ Prague - MeetFactory
  • 14.02. PL Warsaw - Proxima
  • 15.02. D Berlin - Festsaal Kreuzberg
  • 16.02. DK Copenhagen - Amager Bio
  • 17.02. S Gothenburg - Trädgår’n
  • 18.02. S Stockholm - Slaktkyrkan
  • 20.02. D Hamburg - Gruenspan
  • 21.02. D Leipzig - Felsenkeller
  • 22.02. D Oberhausen - Turbinenhalle
  • 23.02. D Wiesbaden - Schlachthof

THY ART IS MURDER's earth-scorching fifth record, Human Target, was unleashed unto the world on July 26th via Nuclear Blast (ROW) and Human Warfare (AU/NZ). The band offers fans the music video for the fourth single, "New Gods". Directed by Elder and produced by HAUS PARTY / Elder & Todd Farley, the meta conscious video providing commentary on the "New Gods" can be viewed here:

Guitarist Andy Marsh comments, "'New Gods' is interwoven in theme with the song 'Chemical Christ', discussing the idea of mental health and modern inventions' intervention with a natural state of consciousness. The idea that social media is one of the major driving forces of increasing levels of depression in the western world was fascinating to us, and we thought what better way to use the platform ironically to discuss these ideas than by using an aspect ratio designed specifically for it. We hope you watch the clip and then put your phone down, life is better through the eye of the beholder than the lens of an algorithm."

Human Target was produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by Will Putney at Graphic Nature Audio in Belleville, NJ. The artwork was once again painted by Eliran Kantor (HATEBREED, TESTAMENT, ICED EARTH, SODOM).

Order Human Target in various digital and physical formats from

Human Target track listing:

  1. Human Target
  2. New Gods
  3. Death Squad Anthem
  4. Make America Hate Again
  5. Eternal Suffering
  6. Welcome Oblivion
  7. Atonement
  8. Voyeurs Into Death
  9. Eye For An Eye
  10. Chemical Christ

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about