On May 26th Finnish black metal legion Ondfødt will release the band's brand new album "Det Österbottniska Mörkret", which will be coming out via Black Lion Records. Today the band has released the final single with the track "Falskhejtins Folk". The song is accompanied by a music video, which you can watch here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S2ceupGFcEA&feature=youtu.be

Falskhejtins Folk is about all those religious fanatics who lies about how they make the world a better place. Tricks you into committing atrocities and makes the seduced victims believe they are making the world more beautiful and safer. Even when everything falls apart, you stand there in the belief that everything is good.Burning down villages and murdering all who are not prepared to follow your faith.
'Because that's what God said we should do'." Ondfødt comments.

Written in 2022, "Det Österbottniska Mörkret" is a bleak record, both lyric and sound wise. Hailing from Ostrobothnia, an area in western Finland with lots of urban legends and dark stories, this album is exploring the darkest side of Ostrobothnia, both lyrically and sonically.

"If you are from Ostrobothnia you will understand. The endless darkness during winter when the sun is barely going above the horizon. You will also understand the dark history of the witch hunt."
"Det Österbottniska Mörkret" is about all of that and going even deeper to the roots of all the evil spirits that lives in the area.The album takes you through the dark history of murders and the darkest side of people driven by religion. And aswell the urban legends of the spirits and the evil creations that lives in the endless forsts of Ostrobothnia

"Det Österbottniska Mörkret" was recorded at Wolfthrone Studios in September/October 2022.
Mixed and mastered by Owe Inborr. Guest contributions include Jacob Björnfot (KVAEN) and Mathias "Vreth" Lillmåns. Artwork by René Thuys. The album will be coming out on Black Lion Records and is available for purchase at THIS LOCATION


01. Det Österbottniska Mörkret
02. Tvetalan
03. Furstins Tid
04. Tå Do Dör
05. Where Death Roams
06. Falskhejtins Folk
07. Själavandring
08. Höstfruktan
09. Dödsrejson
10. Tå Livi Bleknar

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about