Strange Aeons Records have just released 'Hudangst', the debut album of the Copenhagen-based duo HERSKER. HERSKER is a Danish blackened punk outfit that began as a one-man project in 2015. Due to other projects and life-altering affairs, the Hersker debut didn’t get underway till 2020, when a drummer was added to the line-up.

Hudangst was recorded over the course of four days in the fall and winter of 2020. Raw and desperate, the songs feed on the anxiety and doldrums of living in the supposedly ‘happiest’ country in the world. But happiness is skin-deep. Hudangst tears at the outer layers of existence to reveal a malaise rooted in routine and thwarted ambitions. The only honest response to the current state of humanity is to embrace the dark realization that what we call ‘life’ can only be sustained through the oppression of self and others. Dethrone yourself.

HERSKER also released what was meant to be a follow-up EP to Hudangst on tape earlier this year via Caligari Records.

The album can be streamed on most platforms and ordered on vinyl from the label's Bandcamp:

1. Udbrændt barn
2. Faldet
3. Afskåret
4. Byrden
5. Fængslet
6. Barnet
7. Klingens rust
8. Angstbetonet vejrtrækning
9. Løgnen
10. Guillotinen
11. XI

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about