Photo Credit: Nikolaj Georgiew

German medieval rock masters FEUERSCHWANZ have released the official music video for the cover of "Ding", the #1 club hit by Berlin, Germany-based pop act Seeed. The song comes off the bonus covers album Die Sieben Todsünden which will be released as part of the deluxe version of the band's upcoming new album, Das Elfte Gebot, on June 26 and features Rage Of Light- and Ad Infinitum singer Melissa Bonny on vocals.

Watch "Ding" HERE!

Commented the band: "Here's that DING (english: thing)! Today we present to you the fourth video off of our new album Das elfte Gebot: the dancehall hit "Ding" by dance raggae giants Seeed from 2005 - transformed into the band’s patented folk metal sound featuring the amazing Melissa Bonny on vocals! Seeed with heavy guitars, hurdy gurdies, flutes, jaw harps, a rapping knight and a growling warrior... impossible? Feuerschwanz: Hold my mead!

Ladies, hide your wedding rings, Hauptmann is in town!"

Das Elfte Gebot is the successor of 2018's extremely successful album, Methämmer, (#6 in the official German album charts) and is scheduled for a June 26 release via Napalm Records.

- Limited Deluxe Box (2CD Media Book incl. covers album Die Sieben Todsünden, poster flag, drinking horn & leather holster, signed photo cards)
- Jewel Case
- 2CD Mediabook (incl. covers album Die Sieben Todsünden)
- Golden Vinyl (limited to 100 pcs)
- Black Vinyl

The band recently released the live music video for „Metfest“ (Stream/Watch) as well as the music video for the title track (Stream/Watch) and the Ed Sheeran cover of "I See Fire" (Stream/Watch).

Das Elfte Gebot - Tracklist
01. Meister der Minne
02. Metfest
03. Das elfte Gebot
04. Kampfzwerg
05. Im Bauch des Wals
06. Mission Eskalation
07. Schildmaid
08. Malleus Maleficarum
09. Lords Of Powermet
10. Totentanz
11. Unter dem Drachenbanner

Die Sieben Todsünden (bonus covers album) - Tracklist
01. Ding (Seed)
02. Hier kommt Alex (Die Toten Hosen)
03. Amen & Attack (Powerwolf)
04. I See Fire (Ed Sheeran)
05. Gott mit uns (Sabaton)
06. Limit (Deichkind)
07. Engel (Rammstein)

More info to follow soon...


  • 26.06. WWW - 11:0:A Online Open Air


  • 05.01.21 Nürnberg Löwensaal
  • 07.01.21 Frankfurt Batschkapp
  • 08.01.21 Hannover Pavillon
  • 09.01.21 Köln Carlswerk Victoria
  • 14.01.21 Berlin Huxleys
  • 15.01.21 Leipzig Felsenkeller
  • 16.01.21 Hamburg Große Freiheit 36
  • 21.01.21 Wien Szene
  • 22.01.21 Graz Dom Im Berg
  • 23.01.21 München Backstage
  • 28.01.21 Saarbrücken Garage
  • 29.01.21 Stuttgart LKA Longhorn
  • 30.01.21 Pratteln Z7
  • 05.02.21 Bremen Aladin
  • 06.02.21 Oberhausen Turbinenhalle

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about