Today, on July 30th 2021, Collapse Under The Empire reveal the brand new single Section V! The single is mostly electronic, still purely instrumental but no longer located in post-rock... but it still features some post-rocky guitars.

The project comes without a concept or story to achieve a certain emptiness and purification.

A new Collapse Under The Empire album is planned for the end of 2021.

The band was founded in summer 2008 in Hamburg and released their debut album Systembreakdown in spring 2009. Since then, Collapse Under The Empire have released instrumental, experimental and very atmospheric music on seven studio albums, 3 EPs and various singles, covering musical styles from post-rock to ambient to ice-cold electronica with references to Talk Talk and Mogwai.

Since their second album Find A Place To Be Safe (2010), Collapse Under The Empire have established themselves internationally in the post-rock scene and made a name for themselves. Influential international magazines such as Rock Sound, Q-Magazine and Clash are always enthusiastic about the band's cinematic and independent sound. Since 2012 the band releases their music on their own label Finaltune Records. In 2020 the duo released their 8th album Everything We Will Leave Beyond Us. With it the band set to music a dark world that has got out of control. Hotspots everywhere, above all the corona virus, environmental destruction, the greed of mankind, injustice, exploitation, poverty, war and resistance.

Music Video (82) SECTION V by Collapse Under The Empire [ELECTRO POST-ROCK] - YouTube

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht: