Floatin’ up to new heights, Southern California’s alt-rock band Dirty Heads reveal the first single, “Lift Me Up”, plus the full tracklist of their seventh studio album, "Super Moon", out on Friday, August 9th, worldwide through Five Seven Recordsand available now to pre-order HERE. You can watch the official music video for "Lift Me Up" HERE.

Following the release of the title track, “Super Moon" (listen to it HERE), the band is excited to share their new summer anthem song. “‘Lift Me Up’ is a classic Dirty Heads, a weed song”, says vocalist Jared Watson. “We tapped into our own lives – we used to be drug dealers, so this is our version of Curtis Mayfield’s ‘Pusherman’, the theme song for some Shaft-style weed-seller”. The vocals and instrumentals lay you back, setting your mind to wander, while the alternative rock riff gets a slight reggae infusion.

The video, directed by Jay Teegardin, who has worked with the band in the past on “My Sweet Summer”, “That's All I Need” and “Oxygen”, was shot at a weed grow-op in Los Angeles, CA. It is based on a cookie-cutter sleepy town in the 70’s, where the bow-tied milkman delivers product to lift everyone up with psychedelic elements.

The album was produced by four-time Grammy®-winning Nashville, Tennessee-based super producer Dave Cobb (A Star is Born soundtrack, Brandi Carlile, Chris Stapleton, Jason Isbell, Sturgill Simpson), and features the title track, “Super Moon”, which vocalist Jared Watson describes as “a 70’s sci-fi kung fu Western car chase soundtrack. It gives you a look into the sonics, tone, and creative narrative of this album. It was all recorded live in the same room to tape in Studio A in the old RCA building in Nashville, Tennessee, where legends like Johnny Cash and Elvis recorded a lot of their work”.

"Super Moon" Tracklist:

1. Super Moon
2. Lift Me Up
3. Tender Boy
4. Horsefly
5. Fear and Love
6. Cloudlifter
7. Come Back Around
8. Lighthouse
9. Crow Bar Hotel
10. Slow Down

About Dirty Heads:
Inhaling alternative, hip-hop, reggae, and rock and exhaling one irresistible and infectious anthem after another, DIRTY HEADS - Jared Watson [vocals], Dustin “Duddy B” Bushnell [vocals/guitar], Jon Olazabal [percussion], Matt Ochoa[drums] and David Foral [bass] - have been redefining the sound of Southern California since 2003 and delivering hit after hit over their 16-year career. With over 1.35 billion audio streams to date, the group first made a splash with their full-length 2008 debut, "Any Point In A Storm". The record yielded the RIAA gold-certified smash “Lay Me Down”, and it held #1 on the Billboard Alternative Chart for 11 weeks: longer than any single that year by any other artist. 2014’s "Sound of Change" earned acclaim from the likes of Esquire and bowed at #8 on the Billboard Top 200 as its first single, “My Sweet Summer”, captured #3 on Alternative Radio. Meanwhile, the band’s 2016 self-titled "Dirty Heads" went Top 15 on the Top 200 and spawned the smash “That’s All I Need”, which racked up over 26.19 million Spotify streams and counting. Noisey described it as “Killer”. Beyond selling out countless shows around the world, the band headlined its own High & Mighty Festival in 2017. Their sixth studio album, "SWIM TEAM" (2017), featured singles “Vacation" and "Celebrate", which landed the band a performance on Jimmy Kimmel in 2018. The momentum continued with one-off hit “Visions" (2018), which climbed the radio charts and garnered over 5 million streams, while summer anthem “Vacation” landed on the Top 10 at Alternative Radio and was the #1 most added song for two weeks straight. Additionally, the band partnered with PLUS1 in 2018 to raise over $134,000 for NRDC and The David Suzuki Foundation and also collaborated with Huntington Beach’s Four Sons Brewery to release their very own beer, Vacation Session Ale + Pineapple.

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More info
More about