Doom metal wizards AVATARIUM will finally release their new dark gospel titled »The Fire I Long For,« next week through Nuclear Blast. After teasing fans with album trailers recently, the group is proud to present the second single, 'Voices' today. Watch the accompanying mystical visualizer video here:

Vocalist Jennie-Ann Smith states, "This piece just felt completely natural to write, in all its heaviness it came down easily. Some awkward elements, super-heavy guitar riffs, an uber-brilliant organ solo by Rickard Nilsson and some absolutely mind-blowing drums by Andreas "Habo" Johansson. It is so AVATARIUM...Close your eyes...Just listen to the music..."

Pre-order »The Fire I Long For« now:
Pre-order the album digitally to receive 'Voices' and 'Rubicon' instantly or pre-save it via Spotify, Apple Music & Deezer:
Listen to 'Voices' and other new tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists: /

»The Fire I Long For« will be available in the following formats:
- limited digipak
- black vinyl in sleeve
- white vinyl in sleeve (NB mailorder and wholesale exclusive)
- golden vinyl in sleeve (NB mailorder exclusive)
- digital

More on »The Fire I Long For«:
Album Trailer #1 - 'Rubicon':
Album Trailer #2 - The 100 Year Old Guitar:

»The Fire I Long For« - Track Listing:
01. Voices
02. Rubicon
03. Lay Me Down
04. Porcelain Skull
05. Shake That Demon
06. Great Beyond
07. The Fire I Long For
08. Epitaph Of Heroes
09. Stars They Move

Only two years after taking fans by storm with »Hurricanes And Halos,« the Swedes are back with a new offering that sees them return to their epic doom roots, whilst also paying their respects to rock legends such as RAINBOW, LED ZEPPELIN and THE DOORS.



  • 10.01. S Stockholm - Nalen
  • 11.01. S Gothenburg - Pustervik

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about