Iron Maiden brengt hun zeventiende studioalbum 'Senjutsu' uit via Parlophone Records. De release van 'Senjutsu' is voorzien op 3 september en is de eerste nieuwe muziek van de band in zes jaar. De plaat werd opgenomen in Parijs met producer Kevin Shirley en werd gecoproducet door Steve Harris.

Vorige week loste Iron Maiden hun eerste single 'The Writing On The Wall'. Die song werd geschreven door gitarist Adrian Smith en leadzanger Bruce Dickinson. De single werd geproducet door Kevin Shirley en gecoproducet door Maiden bassist en medeoprichter Steve Harris. Bruce Dickinsons concept voor de video kwam tot leven dankzij BlinkInk en voormalig Pixar executives en Iron Maiden fans Mark Andrews & Andrew Gordon. In de videoclip zien we de 3D-reïncarnatie van de iconische Eddie. Lees hier meer over het maken van de video.

'Senjutsu' kan losjes vertaald worden naar 'tactiek en strategie'. De band werkte opnieuw samen met Marl Wilkinson voor de creatie van het spectaculaire Samurai-geïnspireerde artwork. Steve Harris en Bruce Dickinsons over de plaat:

Steve “We chose to record at Guillaume Tell Studio in France again as the place has such a relaxed vibe. The setup there is perfect for our needs; the building used to be a cinema and has a really high ceiling so there’s a great acoustic sound. We recorded this album in the same way we did The Book Of Souls in that we’d write a song, rehearse it and then put it down together straight away while it was all fresh in our minds. There’s some very complex songs on this album which took a lot of hard work to get them exactly as we wanted them to sound, so the process was at times very challenging, but Kevin is great at capturing the essence of the band and I think it was worth the effort! I’m very proud of the result and can’t wait for fans to hear it.”

Bruce Dickinson “We’re all really excited about this album. We recorded it back in early 2019 during a break in the Legacy tour so we could maximize our touring yet still have a long set up period before release to prepare great album art and something special as a video. Of course the pandemic delayed things more - so much for the best laid plans – or should that be ‘strategies’!? The songs are very varied, and some of them are quite long. There’s also one or two songs which sound pretty different to our usual style, and I think Maiden fans will be surprised - in a good way, I hope! “

1. Senjutsu (8:20)
2. Stratego (4:59)
3. The Writing On The Wall (6:13)
4. Lost In A Lost World (9:31)
5. Days Of Future Past (4:03)
6. The Time Machine (7:09)
7. Darkest Hour (7:20)
8. Death Of The Celts (10:20)
9. The Parchment (12:39)
10. Hell On Earth (11:19)

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

Meer over