Rockband Halestorm brengt vandaag ‘Reimagined’ uit. Voor deze EP gingen de bandleden door hun eigen catalogus om nieuwe versies te maken van enkele van hun favoriete nummers. Hiervoor pakten ze ‘I Get Off’ , ‘I Miss The Misery’ en ‘I Am The Fire’ aan, maar ook ‘Break In (feat. Amy Lee)’, ‘Mz. Hyde’ én voegden ze een fantastische cover toe van Whitney Houston’s ‘I Will Always Love You’.

Lzzy over de EP en de samenwerking met Amy Lee “Over the last decade we’ve been putting out cover EPs in between every original album cycle just for fun...But this time around we decided to shake it up! For our Reimagined EP, we committed to only one cover but filled the rest with reimagined versions of Halestorm songs. It was such a blast to remake some of our favorite originals. One of the stand out moments on this EP is a duet of our song “Break In” featuring the amazingly incomparable Amy Lee. Produced by Nick Rasculinecz, we recorded this duet pre-COVID-19, together in the same room, live, as a full performance from beginning to end. Amy brought new meaning to this song, turning what was once just a love song into a statement of unity and support for each other. I hope you find something in Reimagined that brings you joy and hope in these crazy times we live in!” Halestorm bestaat uit frontvrouw, zangeres en gitarist Lzzy Hale, drummer Arejay Hale, gitarist Joe Hottinger en basgitarist Josh Smith.

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

Meer over