Toronto hard rockers XEPHYR have announced details for their fourth studio album No Signal. Bursting with guitar-driven tracks the album lyrically delves into the undertaking of new journeys, continuing in the face of adversity and overcoming personal struggles. No Signal is a massive step forward for the band following their 2019 offering Iron Wine in terms of production, performance and songwriting. No Signal will be unleashed on January 12th, 2024.

To celebrate this announcement, the band has also shared the first single from the album "Remember." Watch the video HERE.

The band comments: "No Signal is a representation of every struggle and triumph we've experienced and endured over the last few years from both the world and within as both a band and individuals. We really pushed the boundaries of our songwriting, and we have a monolithic album on our hands that we could not be more proud of, which we believe features XEPHYR at our hungriest, most mature and most visceral point ever. Every success and every failure has led us to this very moment right here. No Signal is this moment in time."

Featuring 14 brand new hard-hitting tracks, No Signal offers everything from their most simplistic and melodic material, to their heaviest and most technical offerings. All with a more polished and punishing production, the track list explores numerous styles from melodic hard rock to thrash metal and everything in between. The first half of the album begins in a nightmare-ish, dystopian scenario filled with uncertainty. However, the latter half takes a more optimistic turn and is about coming to terms with the fact that while the world may be messed up, everything is going to be okay.

XEPHYR was started by singer and guitarist Lionel Greson in 2010. Between 2010 and 2015, the band underwent several incarnations, and two albums were released between then: Shed (2010) and Vicious Instinct (2014). 2016 saw bassist Jacob Stellato and lead guitarist Zakk Scott join the line-up going on to release the band’s third album Iron Wine (2019) with Mark Wakeham on drums.

Scott would temporarily leave in 2019, putting the band in a trio incarnation. Wakeham left the band in 2019, and was replaced by current drummer Alex Stojanovic, and XEPHYR played shows throughout 2019 in support of Iron Wine as a trio before officially becoming a quartet again in 2021 when Scott returned to the band. His return solidified the band’s current line-up and they turned their efforts to creating No Signal. Over the years, XEPHYR have had the opportunity to open for international touring acts, such as DIE MANNEQUIN, SUMO CYCO, LUTHARO and 96 BITTER BEINGS.

XEPHYR Announces New Album No Signal, Streams First Single

Watch "Remember" HERE

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about