photo: Lisa Brehe-Krokowski

German-based fuzz-driven power rock trio wolf prayer have inked a worldwide deal with Barhill Records, who will release the band's first full length album this summer, on July 5th 2019!

Since their formation in 2015 and the release of their self- titled EP, wolf prayer create a variation of dry-to-the-bone-riffing and atmospheric sounds taking you on a wild ride of fuzzy guitars, characteristic and versatile vocals, strong hypnotic bass lines and hard drum beats that wake you up and take you straight to another heavy trip. The band's upcoming album, Echoes Of The Second Sun, has been recorded and mixed at the Love Station Studio with a blistering master by Grammy Award winning Emil Berliner Studios. Today wolf prayer are sharing with us the album artwork and tracklist of their hotly anticipated debut:

The Echoes Of The Second Sun tracklist will read as follows:
1. Average Man
2. According To The Rule
3. Desert
4. Shapeshifter
5. New Morning
6. Like A Fool
7. Strings Like A Puppet
8. Feed My Brain

Echoes Of The Second Sun will be coming in CD, LP and digital formats on July 5th via Barhill Records, with a pre-order to start soon at

Always loaded with fuzz, bass, heart and an energetic stage performance - exactly how handmade, atmospheric stoner- noise- and desertrock should sound like, wolf prayer will be heavily hitting the road this year with many more shows to come! Catch them live at the following dates:

  • 04.07.2019 DE - Hannover // Rocker
  • 05.07.2019 DE - Dortmund // Big Tipi Beats
  • 06.07.2019 DE - Bielefeld // Extra Blues Bar
  • 26.07.2019 DE - Breitenbach am Herzberg // Burg Herzberg Festival
  • 17.10.2019 DE - Bayreuth // Glashaus
  • 18.10.2019 DE - Dachau // Freiraum
  • 19.10.2019 DE - Saarbrücken // Kleiner Klub (Barhill Records Night, w/ Flares and Cannahann)

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about