Japanese rock band VAMPS—featuring HYDE (L’Arc-en-Ciel) and K.A.Z. (Oblivion Dust)—release their highly-anticipated fourth studio album UNDERWORLD TODAY, April 28 via Eleven Seven Music. Produced by Howard Benson (Papa Roach, Motörhead) and Kane Churko (In This Moment, Five Finger Death Punch), the album’s 11 tracks see the band elevating their signature sound into new territory with tracks like "Inside Of Me," featuring Chris Motionless from Motionless In White, “Rise Or Die” (co-written with Emigrate/Rammstein guitarist Richard Z. Kruspe), and “Sin In Justice,” their collaboration with Apocalyptica and “Break Free” featuring Man With A Mission bassist Kamikaze Boy. The album also includes VAMPS’ new single “Calling.” Watch the official video for “Calling” HERE. The artwork for UNDERWORLD was created by renowned graphic artist Rockin’ Jelly Bean.

Says vocalist HYDE: “We’re really excited about UNDERWORLD finally coming out. We tried to push the envelope with this album. It’s a musical evolution for us yet still very much a VAMPS record. We hope rock fans around the world will enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoyed making it.” Adds guitarist K.A.Z.: “Recording the album in the US and working with different producers like Howard Benson and Kane Churko was a great creative experience. We can’t wait to get out there in a few days and take the new songs on the road. We’re looking forward to seeing you at the shows."

“Music shouldn’t really have any boundaries. Everything should be possible.” --K.A.Z, VAMPS


  1. Underworld
  2. Calling
  3. reak Free
  4. Don’t Hold Back
  5. leed For Me
  6. In This Hell
  7. Inside Of Me Feat. Chris Motionless Of Motionless In White
  8. Rise Or Die Feat. Richard Z.Kruspe Of Emigrate / Rammstein
  9. Sin In Justice Feat. Apocalyptica
  10. B.Y.O.B (Bring Your Own Blood)
  11. Rise Up

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about