Ahead of the release of his highly-anticipated new album ‘The Atlas Underground’ next Friday, legendary musician Tom Morello has released the latest single from the record, ‘Every Step That I Take’ ft. Portugal. The Man & Whethan. The song is available everywhere now and its official lyric video can be seen

Further expanding Tom’s commitment to empowering worthy organisations, he will partner with Suicide Awareness Voices of Education (SAVE) on this release. SAVE is the leading American non-profit agency working to prevent suicide through raising public awareness and education, reducing stigma around mental illness and suicide, and serving as a resource for those touched by suicide.

On the importance of the track, Tom says: “‘Every Step That I Take’ deals with the haunting voices of fear and love on the steps of the emotional gallows. We are honoured to be partnering with SAVE, a suicide prevention organisation, with this track. You are not alone and there is always help available.”

The new track follows Tom’s epic UK show last week, ‘The Atlas Underground Experience’. The guitar legend hosted an evening of music and conversation at London’s Bush Hall in celebration of his new album. The only European date as part of this special tour, fans were treated to Tom talking about the album and sharing stories about the making of it with acclaimed collaborators including Big Boi, Killer Mike, Vic Mensa, Bassnectar, Marcus Mumford, Gary Clark Jr. and Steve Aoki. Attendees were also the first to hear the new album in its entirety before its official release, listened to stories from his remarkable career, and watched Tom give shredding demonstrations on his electric guitar.

‘The Atlas Underground’ marks the most ambitious artistic effort of Tom’s storied career – which includes being co-founder of Rage Against The Machine, Audioslave and Prophets of Rage – and will be released this Friday through BMG Records. The album is available to pre-order now

Track Listing
1. Battle Sirens – Tom Morello ft. Knife Party
2. Rabbit’s Revenge- Tom Morello ft. Bassnectar, Big Boi, and Killer Mike
3. Every Step That I Take- Tom Morello ft. Portugal. The Man and Whethan
4. We Don’t Need You- Tom Morello ft. Vic Mensa
5. Find Another Way- Tom Morello ft. Marcus Mumford
6. How Long- Tom Morello ft. Steve Aoki and Tim McIlrath (Rise Against)
7. Lucky One- Tom Morello ft. K.Flay
8. One Nation- Tom Morello ft. Pretty Lights
9. Vigilante Nocturno – Tom Morello ft. Carl Restivo
10. Where It’s At Ain’t What It Is – Tom Morello ft. Gary Clark Jr. and Nico Stadi
11. Roadrunner- Tom Morello ft. Leikeli47
12. Lead Poisoning – Tom Morello ft. GZA, RZA, and Herobust

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More info
More about