Today, Tirzah releases Highgrade. A full reworking of the ten tracks on her acclaimed second album Colourgrade, Highgrade has remixes from the likes of Arca, Actress, Lafawndah, Loraine James and Speakers Corner Quartet. Moving through orchestral jazz, deconstructed rnb and minimal electronica, Highgrade, like all Tirzah’s music is not easily definable by genre, and all the better for it.

Tirzah says on Highgrade: “The pieces can live another life and come together as a collection of hybrids. So very grateful to all the artists. Thanking them all for the music.”
Stream Highgrade here.

Highgrade will be released on standard double vinyl and Bleep-exclusive, green-coloured double vinyl on September 23rd. Pre-order: Dom Mart | Bleep Buy: Digital.

The remix album follows on from “Ribs”, a brand new Tirzah song that was shared last month. Stream “Ribs” here.

Track listing

1. Hive Mind (Speakers Corner Quartet Remix)

2. Crepuscular Rays (Lafawndah Remix)

3. Sleeping (Anja Ngozi Remix)

4. Colourgrade (Arca Vortex Remix)

5. Tectonic (Fauzia Remix)

6. Sink In (Actress Remix)

7. Hips (Loraine James Remix)

8. Recipe (Wulu Remix)

9. ‘22222 (‘Send Me’ Rework)’ (Still House Plants)

10. Beating (Tone Remix)

Colourgrade is available to buy on LP, CD and digitally. Exclusive colour LPs are available via DomMart, Bleep and Rough Trade. Buy: Digital | CD | Dom Mart | Bleep | Rough Trade

Tirzah live dates

  • 18th June - Electric Brixton, London
  • 21st June - Fiddlers, Bristol
  • 22nd June - SWG3 Studio Warehouse, Glasgow
  • 23rd June - The Stoller Hall, Manchester
  • 24th June – The Button Factory, Dublin
  • 5th July - Bitterzoet, Amsterdam
  • 6th July - Berghain, Berlin
  • 7th July - Café de la Danse, Paris


Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about