New Album "Breathe Out" September 13th

Tiny Moving Parts have shared a new single and music video for Vertebrae.

The song is taken from the band’s highly anticipated new album breathe, out this Friday, September 13 on Hopeless Records. "Vertebrae is about going through the motions of feeling unhappy and ironically alone when you’re in a relationship”, explains vocalist and guitarist Dylan Mattheisen. “After all the immense time and effort you put in may turn out to be not where you want to be. This song we tried new ideas, even experimented with a banjitar! It was nice to get out of our comfort zone a little and create something special".

In July, Tiny Moving Parts announced their signing to Hopeless Records and shared the music video for breathe’s first single, Medicine, followed by Bloody Nose.

"breathe" is more than just an album. It’s an emotional crutch. It’s moral support. It’s the friend we all need at our darkest times. It’s the sound of a band coming to terms with their own mortality, their own anxieties, their own self-doubts. And it’s a reminder that, as long as there are songs sung back as if our lives depend on them, we are never alone.

The band is also confirmed to tour Europe this October with Microwave and Lizzy Farrall. A full list of tour dates can be found below.

Tiny Moving Parts is Dylan Mattheisen (guitar/vocals), Matthew Chevalier (bass/vocals) and Billy Chevalier (drums).

European tour with Microwave, Lizzy Farrall:

  • September 30 – Amsterdam, Netherlands – Melkweg
  • October 1 – Paris, France – Supersonic
  • October 2 – Brussels, Belgium – Ancienne Belgique
  • October 3 – Cologne, Germany – Luxor
  • October 4 – Hamburg-nord, Germany – Uebel & Gefärlich
  • October 5 – Leipzig, Germany – Felsenkeller Leipzig
  • October 6 – Berlin, Germany – BI NUU
  • October 8 – Munich, Germany – Feierwerk
  • October 9 – Vienna, Austria – Flex
  • October 10 – Bologna, Italy – Locomotiv Club

breathe" Tracklist:

1. The Midwest Sky
2. Light Bulb
3. Medicine
4. Icicles (Morning Glow)
5. Vertebrae
6. Polar Bear
7. Bloody Nose
8. Soft Spot
9. I Can’t Shake
10. Hallmark

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about