Today, stylish German metal quintet THE OKLAHOMA KID released their debut album »SOLARRAY« together with the brand new music video for 'Solar Ray'! Buy and/or stream the new debut album »SOLARRAY« here:

Watch the brand new music video for 'Solar Ray' here:

THE OKLAHOMA KID: "We can‘t wait to finally share our work of the last years with you. We had a lot of stuff going on since we joined Arising Empire and want to thank you guys a lot. We never expected such an amazing feedback for the last three singles we released and are super excited about what‘s coming next."

Robin Baumann, Arising Empire: "I haven't heard something like 'Solarray' in a long time. This is everything but a generic metalcore record and an absolute must have for everyone who hungers for something fresh and unique in this copy paste scene! If you love rough energy and well dressed gentlemen, do yourself a favour and check out this album!"

Press quotes:

  • "A very well-done, impressively variety-packed first album!" Rock Hard
  • "THE OKLAHOMA KID redefine non-conformity with "Solarray" and set a cross-genre statement with their multifaceted sound." - Fuze
  • “The album impresses with the catchiness of Metalcore, the brutality of Deathcore and the precision of technical Death Metal. In addition there is the lightheartedness of melodic punk rock. It's the charming madness that sets THE OKLAHOMA KID apart from most core bands. THE OKLAHOMA KID deliver with "Solarray" one of the most unusual albums of the last time.”Legacy
  • “The Oklahoma Kid transformed from Metalcore interns to potential torchbearers of the genre. There seems to be a bustling new MetalCore scene brimming with talent rising up across Germany. Well, it’s been there for some time, however, now it’s starting to see the recognition it deserves and The Oklahoma Kid have put themselves at the front of the pack with their new record SOLARRAY.”Raw Music TV
  • "This is not only a successful debut; it also shows something original."Lords Of Metal
  • “The Oklahoma Kid’s brand is so damn energetic it’s nigh impossible to not enjoy. From the moment ‘Oasis’ slams down hard, its clear the band are going to be going all out and even the cleanly sung chorus can’t halt this momentum.”Games, Brains & A Headbanging Life UK
  • “THE OKLAHOMA KID deliver, "SOLARRAY" will fulfill the expectations and make fans happy. It's also hard not to find the approach of the band at least sympathetic: The basis is classic Metalcore, no question about it, but the five Rostockers have just started where other genre bands reach their horizons.”

To celebrate their debut album the band announced their own headline release-tour with direct support from UNPROCESSED!

»SOLARRAY Album Release Tour«
special guests: UNPROCESSED

  • 13.09.19 Rostock - Peter Weiss Haus w/ NECROTTED & HANG EM HIGH
  • 14.09.19 Dresden - Club Novitatis w/ TIDE HAS TURNED
  • 15.09.19 Dortmund - Junkyard w/ TIDE HAS TURNED

THE OKLAHOMA KID will support their label mates VITJA in their comeback shows in September, together with VENUES!

special guests: VENUES, THE OKLAHOMA KID

  • 26.09.19 Hamburg - Logo
  • 27.09.19 Cologne - Helios 37
  • 28.09.19 Berlin - Musik & Frieden

More on »SOLARRAY«:

»SOLARRAY« tracklist:
01. Oasis
02. High Stakes
03. Shaking Off The Disease
04. Feed Me Fear
05. Doppelgaenger
06. Balaclava
07. Solar Ray
08. Heartdown
09. Monster
10. Dreambender II
11. Trailsign

THE OKLAHOMA KID stands for breathtaking modern metal that bridges the gap between technical intricacy and energizing rhythms. Since their formation in 2012 the band - consisting of David J. Burtscher, Fred Stölzel, Robert Elfenbein, Tomm Brümmer and Andreas Reinhard - has consistently pushed the envelope and have established their foundation in the German metal scene.

Their 2014 debut EP »Fortuneteller« impressed the scene with their very own blending of genres:
„Fortuneteller encapsulates the very essence of the post-hardcore and metalcore genres, but effectively intertwines tech metal and crushing djent riffs into a very solid effort.” - Kenny McGalem, Bandcamp

Already one year later the band added a second EP »Doppelganger« to their catalogue for which they hired acknowledged producer Aljoscha Sieg (ESKIMO CALLBOY, BUTTER THE BREAD WITH BUTTER, NASTY) and solidified their sonic vision. The band's signature bouncing grooves and futuristic synthesizers were completed by catchy hooks and sing-alongs. The band teamed up with visionary director Pavel Trebukhin (ALAZKA, STICK TO YOUR GUNS, ANNISOKAY) to create a unique music video for their hit-single ‘Scharlatan’, for which they would receive the national PopFish Music Video Award.

THE OKLAHOMA KID toured the country with renowned acts such as STICK TO YOUR GUNS, CARNIFEX, EVERGREEN TERRACE and HATEBREED and electrified crowds with their passionate, relentless performance. They are no longer an insider tip and a force to be reckoned with. No matter if live at a festival or on the record player in the living room; THE OKLAHOMA KID will change your perception of what metal is capable of.

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about