Swedish classic/progressive rock supergroup THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA (featuring members of SOILWORK and ARCH ENEMY) have released the first video trailer for their forthcoming third studio album, »Amber Galactic«.

See singer Björn Strid talk about how the album came together, its allover sound and atmosphere here: https://youtu.be/gRtYJvO_m3E

The band had recently released the first single off the album, 'Midnight Flyer': https://youtu.be/JToNqBY0s-U

Get 'Midnight Flyer' as an instant grat track now here: http://nblast.de/TNFODigital

»Amber Galactic« is scheduled to be released on May 19, 2017 via Nuclear Blast and will be available as limited edition digipak CD featuring an alternate cover art (see at bottom of this message), 2LP vinyl (black and violet sparkle) and as digital download and stream via all known platforms.

The album is available for pre-order now: http://nblast.de/TNFOAmberGalacticNB

The tracklist for »Amber Galactic« reads as follows:

  1. Midnight Flyer
  2. Star Of Rio
  3. Gemini
  4. Sad State Of Affairs
  5. Jennie
  6. Domino
  7. Josephine
  8. Space Whisperer
  9. Something Mysterious
  10. Saturn In Velvet
  11. Just Another Night BONUS TRACK (limited edition digipak, vinyl)
  12. Fly Tonight (Never Rewind) BONUS TRACK (Japan only)

When asked about the direction of NFO within the realm of classic rock, Strid explains with a chuckle: "Most other classic rock bands sound like weed or LSD - we sound like cocaine."

»Amber Galactic« was recorded at Handsome Hard Studio in Lund, Sweden. The album follows THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA's two previous releases, 2012’s »Internal Affairs« and 2015’s »Skyline Whispers«.

Stay tuned for more coming soon in the world of THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA!

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht: