The Neighbourhood releases their new album, Chip Chrome & The Mono-Tones, via Columbia Records. Already approaching 50 million streams and views combined, the album includes previously-released singles "Pretty Boy," which came with a Ramez Silyan-directed video that garnered support from peers like The Weeknd, "Devil's Advocate," "Cherry Flavoured," and "Middle of Somewhere." The album is the follow-up to their 2018 release, Hard To Imagine The Neighbourhood Ever Changing, and also includes "Lost in Translation," whose Mowgly Lee-directed video came out yesterday.

Speaking about the new album, Jesse Rutherford says: "Chip Chrome landed right on time & has proven to be the silver lining for The Neighbourhood."

Chip Chrome & The Mono-Tones finds the band fully transformed into the album's title characters with Jesse Rutherford serving as Chip Chrome and the rest of the band as The Mono-Tones. Initially introduced in 2019's "Middle of Somewhere" video, Chip Chrome and The Mono-Tones quickly became a vessel for inspiration and a tangible extension of the next stage of The Neighbourhood, the characters allowing for a new evolution of their sound and artistry.

Coinciding with the album release, The Neighbourhood are also announcing their rescheduled 2021 world tour. Set to kick off November 5th in Berlin, they'll play 24 shows across Russia, Germany, Italy, France, and more before closing out the run December 8th in Manchester.

Listen to Chip Chrome & The Mono-Tones above, see album details below, and stay tuned for more from The Neighbourhood coming soon.

Upcoming Tour Dates:

  • 11/5 - Berlin, Germany @ Huxleys
  • 11/7 - Vilnius, Lithuania @ Pramogu Arena
  • 11/8 - Riga, Latvia @ Arena Riga
  • 11/10 - Saint Peterburg, Russia @ Jubille Arena
  • 11/11 - Moscow, Russia @ Adrenaline Stadium
  • 11/13 - Kiev, Ukraine @ Palace of Sports
  • 11/14 - Minsk, Belarus @ Sports Palace
  • 11/16 - Kraków, Poland @ Klub Studio
  • 11/17 - Kraków, Poland @ Klub Studio
  • 11/18 - Prague, Czech Republic @ Forum Karlin
  • 11/20 - Warsaw, Poland @ Torwar
  • 11/22 - Cologne, Germany @ Palladium
  • 11/23 - Brussels, Belgium @ AB Main Hall
  • 11/24 - Frankfurt, Germany @ Batschkapp
  • 11/26 - Vienna, Austria @ Gasometer
  • 11/27 - Bratislava, Slovakia @ NTC
  • 11/29 - Munich, Germany @ Tonhalle
  • 11/30 - Zürich, Switzerland @ Xtra
  • 12/1 - Milan, Italy @ Fabrique
  • 12/3 - Paris, France @ Le Bataclan
  • 12/4 - Luxembourg, Luxembourg @ den Atelier
  • 12/6 - Tilburg, Netherlands @ O13
  • 12/7 - London, UK @ Brixton Academy
  • 12/8 - Manchester, UK @ O2 Victoria Warehouse

About The Neighbourhood:

If you escape from your world, you have the chance to possibly make it a little bit better upon your return. Instead of stealing away to some remote locale or exotic hideaway, The Neighbourhood frontman Jesse Rutherford escaped to a different place. In his case, retreat happened inward where Chip Chrome resides. Under silver paint and flaunting glistening diamond grills, he introduces himself on The Neighbourhood’s fourth full-length album, Chip Chrome & The Mono-Tones [Columbia Records].

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about