The Mongolian Hunnu-Rock phenomenon, The HU, who combine traditional Mongolian instrumentation and throat-singing with modern heavy rock, release their debut album THE GEREG via Eleven Seven Music. The album's title, THE GEREG, takes its name from the term used for the first diplomatic “passport” issued by the Mongol Empire during the time of Genghis Khan.

THE GEREG contains internet sensations Yuve Yuve Yu and Wolf Totem which have racked up over 40 million views to date! It also has hits including newly released track The Great Chingiss Khan about the story of Chinggis Khaan as he is portrayed in Mongolian culture - an inventor and a founding father of the country, rather than the worldly view of him as a warrior and conqueror - and live favourite Shoog Shoog.

THE HU had their first performance in Ulaanbaatar, the band’s hometown, in June 2019. The group then traveled to Europe and the UK for a sold-out 23-date summer tour including performances at several major festivals including Download Festival, Rock im Park, Rock Am Ring, Tons of Rock and more.

01 The Gereg
02 Wolf Totem
03 The Great Chinggis Khaan
04 The Legend of Mother Swan
05 Shoog Shoog
06 The Same
07 Yuve Yuve Yu
08 Shireg Shireg
09 The Song Of Women

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about