Celebrated purveyors of heavy rock THE DAMNED THINGS have released their 2nd single, 'Something Good,' from the band’s eagerly anticipated, upcoming album, »High Crimes«, that’s due April 26 via Nuclear Blast Records. Fans can stream the new track now and watch the lyric video here:

Vocal powerhouse Keith Buckley comments on the new song: “'Something Good' is a feel-good song about feeling bad. It's about hurting people you care about because it is not in your nature to do the right thing even when you want to. A dark moral story with a really sunny feel.”

THE DAMNED THINGS will kick off a month long headlining U.S. tour on May 1st with an intimate and undoubtedly unruly show at The Whisky in Los Angeles and will wrap in San Diego on May 25th. Tickets are onsale and going fast at thedamnedthings.com


  • 01.05. USA West Hollywood, CA - Whiskey a Go-Go
  • 04.05. USA Jacksonville, FL - Welcome To Rockville
  • 06.05. USA Lancaster, PA - Chameleon Club
  • 07.05. USA Brooklyn, NY - Bazaar
  • 09.05. USA Pittsburgh, PA - The Rex Theater
  • 10.05. USA Nashville, TN - The Cowan
  • 11.05. USA Rockingham, NC - Epicenter
  • 12.05. USA Lexington, KY - Manchester Music Hall
  • 14.05. USA Grand Rapids, MI - Elevation @ The Intersection
  • 16.05. USA Flint, MI - The Machine Shop Concert Lounge
  • 17.05. USA Chicago, IL - Bottom Lounge
  • 18.05. USA Springfield, MO - Outland Ballroom
  • 19.05. USA Dallas, TX - Gas Monkey Live!
  • 21.05. USA Denver, CO - Oriental Theater
  • 22.05. USA Colorado Springs, CO - The Black Sheep
  • 24.05. USA Tempe, AZ - Tempe Marketplace
  • 25.05. USA San Diego, CA - Brick By Brick

In case you missed the previous clips: 'Cells': youtu.be/ZKdULf6iCng
Trailer #1 - about the line-up and new sound: youtu.be/0WD1eBeZA2Q
Trailer #2 - about the song 'Cells': - https://youtu.be/tRSD-NLOqR0

»High Crimes« was produced by Jay Ruston (ANTHRAX, STONE SOUR, AMON AMARTH) and is the follow up to 2010’s hugely successful debut album, »Ironiclast«.

Nine years ago, Scott Ian - guitarist and co-founder of legendary thrash metal outfit, ANTHRAX - took a meeting with Joe Trohman (also a guitarist, and a co-founder, of the band FALL OUT BOY). He and Scott hit it off and started making songs together. With the help of drummer Andy Hurley (Fall Out Boy) and the irreverent vocals of Keith Buckley(EVERY TIME I DIE), THE DAMNED THINGS were formed. The band has gone through changes since its inception and now features Dan Andriano of ALKALINE TRIO on bass.

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about