Pittsburgh, US based symphonic death metal project Thy Shining Curse has unleashed its highly anticipated debut album "Theurgia" today, available via ViciSolum Productions. To commemorate the release of their new record, Thy Shining Curse has unveiled a gloomy music video for their latest single, "Lenore".

Stream the single HERE

Founded in 2021, Thy Shining Curse is the solo musical project of a death metal initiate, Leonidas, with a primary focus on the practice of hierurgical artistry through symphonic methexis and hermetic imagery. The band is dedicated to the vision of its founder, aiming to create an immersive mystical experience by invoking the archetypical instincts of man via powerful symbolism, following the principles of the Pythagorean tradition, the Eleusinian mysteries, Neoplatonism and Western Esotericism. The depiction of its members is purposefully avoided. Instead, two mysterious figures act as the band's visual representatives, Celeus and Celeucis. Their purpose is to complement the auditory experience with a subliminal initiation to the visual language of symbols, acting as modern-day hierophants.

Rich in its intensity and harmonies, the band's debut record is a collection of seven musical rites, revolving around a common thematic axis; transgressing the physical world. "Theurgia" stands for "divine work" in Greek and was developed as a term by the Neoplatonists. It describes a series of magical acts that aim to connect the human soul to a hierarchy of superior beings, leading up to the supreme being or so-called, The One.

"Theurgia" is out NOW on ViciSolum Productions and available for purchase at THIS LOCATION

"Theurgia" track listing:
01. Theurgia (Intro)
02. Abyssaoth
03. Aesahaettr
04. Acephale
05. Lenore
06. Heptacletus
07. Melmoth

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about