Finnish melodic death metal band Swansong have released their debut full-length record Awakening today via Noble Demon. Already garnering critical acclaim, this album seamlessly blends the best of 80's and 90's metal with versatile extreme vocals, creating a unique and captivating sound.

Combining the beautiful with the brutal since 2020, Swansong have never shied away from breaking boundaries. Drawing inspiration from the likes of Dark Tranquillity, 90s melodeath, death and black metal, as well as Shadow Of Intent's modern sound, the band's vocals are a force to be reckoned with. The composition of the album is heavily influenced by iconic bands such as Iron Maiden, Children Of Bodom, and the neo-classical metal of the 80s. These ingredients, combined with kick-ass riffs, will transport you back to the vibes of the golden era of metal, while the Finnish four-piece adds its very own new twist to these elements with low female death growls and high pitched screams.

To celebrate the album release properly, Swansong have unleashed a brand new and captivating music video for the track "Become". Watch the video here:

Become cover

Awakening is out NOW on Noble Demon and available as colored marbled vinyl, CD digipak or digital release. Furthermore, an exclusive album shirt is also available for the release. Both, the album and the shirt, are available at

Awakening track listing:

01. Burning Flames

02. Become

03. Furiosa

04. Shot In The Heart

05. Frost Of Winter

06. Maiden Of Death

07. One With The Waves

08. Awakening

09. Blood Widow

10. Fight Or Die

11. Fury Of The Witch

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about