Albany, NY's pop rock heavyweights, State Champs, have reveals the title track from their highly anticipated sophomore album "Around The World and Back", due out October 16th via Pure Noise Records.

"Around The World And Back" proves that State Champs know their way around a huge hook even without their typical distorted guitars. The mostly-acoustic track showcases the band's more subdued side and features vocals from Jule Vera's Ansley Newman. Pre-orders for "Around The World And Back" are available now.

The Albany, NY pop punk band has had a busy 2015, first supporting All Time Low on their US tour and most recently touring Australia supporting 5 Seconds of Summer. They will embark this week on a headlining US run, followed by an appearance at Long Island's Mixtape Festival in August and then a European headlining tour that kicks off in September (all tour dates below).

Formed in 2010, State Champs have released 2 EPs on Pure Noise and their 2013 debut LP "The Finer Things", which charted at #131 on the Billboard Top 200. Committed road warriors, they have toured the US and Europe multiple times with the likes of Motion City Soundtrack, Bayside, The Wonder Years, The Story So Far and the entirety of the Vans 2014 Warped Tour.

"Around the World and Back" was engineered by Kyle Black (Paramore, New Found Glory, Strung Out) and produced by Black and State Champs vocalist Derek Discanio. Artwork and tracklisting below.

"Around the World and Back" tracklist:

  1. Eyes Closed
  2. Secrets
  3. Losing Myself
  4. All You Are Is History
  5. Perfect Score
  6. All Or Nothing
  7. Shape Up
  8. Back and Forth
  9. Around The World And Back
  10. Breaking Ground
  11. Tooth And Nail

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about