New Album "Pride & Disaster" Out September 13th Via Equal Vision Records!

Sleep On It have shared the second single off their forthcoming full-length album, "Pride & Disaster", out September 13th via Equal Vision Records. Fans can watch the music video .

Speaking to the single, guitarist TJ Horansky says: “Musically, this was the first song I ever wrote while on tour. It was back in November while we were on the road with Broadside and With Confidence. I demoed the instrumentals in Maryland and Zech wrote vocals while we were at the Palladium in Worchester.” “The energy of the song was inspired by our live show,” he continued. “Since we were on tour and playing every night, I was just in that mindset. I remember showing the guys in the other bands on the tour and getting their feedback. The music video is a logical encapsulation of that energy we put in to our live show.”

Last month Sleep On It have announced their new full-length album, "Pride & Disaster", out September 13th via Rude Records/Equal Vision Records. Fans can watch the music video for the first single, “Under The Moment”, "Pride & Disaster" is available for pre-order

“Under the Moment” was produced by Mike Green (All Time Low, 5 Seconds Of Summer, Set It Off). Speaking to the track, vocalist Zech Pluister said: “At its core, the song is a cry for help. I spent a lot of the last year struggling with my depression and anxiety, and without even realizing it I had fallen deeper than I really even noticed into those things”, he said. "‘Take my hand pull me again’ is a plea to anyone listening. The song also really tells the story of the struggle between the denial of those mental health issues, saying you’re fine, lying to loved ones to cover for yourself; and asking those same people for help from under the crushing weight of each day”.

"Pride & Disaster" is the follow-up to 2017’s "Overexposed", and features additional production by Kyle Black (State Champs, Pierce the Veil, All Time Low). Since the release of "Overexposed", the Chicago four-piece has toured with the likes of State Champs, Waterparks, With Confidence, Broadside and This Wild Life, and made appearances at a number of festivals including Riot Fest, Slam Dunk, and the Vans Warped Tour. Following "Overexposed", Sleep On It was named one of Kerrang!’s ‘Hottest Bands of 2018’ and was featured on the 2018 Warped Tour Compilation album.

"Pride & Disaster" Tracklist:

1. Racing Towards A Red Light
2. Hold Your Breath
3. Babe Ruth
4. Under The Moment
5. Fix The Dark
6. After Tonight
7. Take Me Back
8. The Cycle Of Always Leaving
9. Logan Square
10. Lost & Found

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More info
More about