Today, extraordinaire cabaretist Serdar Somuncu releases his new album »SYSPHS« together with the music video for 'Sextape'! Buy the new album »SYSPHS« here:

»SYSPHS« is the exact opposite of the screaming persona he portrays on cabaret stages, the Hassias. His new Album is about love in all its varieties. With that Somuncu moves away from his rap albums »Dafür kommt man in den Knast« (2011) and »Wir Beide« (2013): „SYSPHS is the result of a musical evolution towards a wider audience. Music can serve your image and exist within the limitations of a certain genre but it can also be diverse and express who you truly are“.

Cabaretist Serdar Somuncu will be touring Germany and Europe with his new programme »GröHaZ - Der größte Hassias aller Zeiten« in the spring of 2020!

»GröHaZ - Der größte Hassias aller Zeiten-Tour«

  • 27.02.20 Liechtenstein | TAK
  • 28.02.20 Liechtenstein | TAK
  • 05.03.20 Hannover | Swiss Life Hall
  • 06.03.20 Düsseldorf | Mitsubishi Electric Halle
  • 11.03.20 Stuttgart | Liederhalle Beethovensaal
  • 12.03.20 Stuttgart | Liederhalle Beethovensaal
  • 13.03.20 Hamburg | Sporthalle
  • 19.03.20 Berlin | Tempodrom
  • 20.03.20 Berlin | Tempodrom
  • 25.03.20 Frankfurt | Jahrhunderthalle
  • 26.03.20 Frankfurt | Jahrhunderthalle
  • 03.04.20 Nürnberg | Meistersingerhalle
  • 04.04.20 München | Philharmonie
  • 18.04.20 Halle | Steintor Varieté
  • 19.04.20 Wien | Globe
  • 23.04.20 Zürich | Volkshaus
  • 25.04.20 Eupen | Alter Schlachthof


»SYSPHS« Tracklist:
01. Intro
02. Wir sind hier
03. Baby bleib hier
04. Du lügst
05. Lily Girl (ZMX)
06. Interlude Part 2
07. Komm (ZMX)
08. Süchtig
09. Sextape (ZMX)
10. Interlude Part 3
11. In diesem Moment
12. Du bist da
13. Dunkle Liebe
14. Rockstar
15. Outro
Bonus tracks:
16. Komm
17. Du bist da (ZMX)

For »SYSPHS« Somuncu used elements of different genres. The style of the 17 tracks varies somewhere between soul-ballads, dancy pop music, trap and rock and all of them were written and recorded by Serdar Somuncuhimself. „This time I wanted to control the production myself. A wide range was important. Three people mixed the songs.The hip hop scene is so narrow-minded, so you easily end up with more participants than necessary. I didn’t want to go as far as I went on the last albums and keep it more to myself“, Somuncu comments about the making of»SYSPHS«.

It was settled right from the start that he would again be working with André Fuchs, like on the previous two albums. Fuchs is a DJ and producer based in Cologne, Germany and is mainly known in the rap scene. He was responsible for the four remixes on »SYSPHS«. „André is a very important partner for me when it comes to music and he’s a great producer. He does everything just in the way in which I would do it too.“, Somuncu explains. The result of his solo project reminds of artist like Seal, Andreas Bourani or Prince.

»SYSPHS« is about jealousy, being in love, disappointment and passion. ‘Wir Sind Hier‘ is about feeling the high between past and present, living in the here and now. The track ‚Du bist da‘ also sticks out because of the combination of a written and an improvised songtext, inspired by the impro-sessions with Somuncu’s band ThePolitics. ‚Du lügst‘ on the other hand describes the bittersweet realization that you can put your trust in someone even though you already know that you’ll be deceived. But don’t believe that Serdar Somuncu has now become a weary softy – he hasn’t. His trademark is neither the harshness of his stage persona nor the musical analysis of love, but rather the convincing honesty that is behind everything he does.

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about