Last week, PRIMAL FEAR released their highly anticipated 13th studio album, „Metal Commando“, and now the band can announce the record reached #7 in the album charts in their home country Germany.

Mat Sinner comments: "A position of #7 in the German Album Charts is simply overwhelming and our highest chart entry ever! Especially in a very difficult release week with many mainstream and German Schlager releases, we placed ourselves in a top position and sold the most albums ever in our history, in a first week. A huge "Thank You" from the band to our fans for the great support and the fantastic feedback! Thanks to Markus Staiger, Markus Wosgien, Nuclear Blast and everyone who helped to realize this album and believed in us!"

In celebration of the release, they also released the new single and video 'Hear Me Calling'. Watch the clip here:
The album is available as 2CD-Digipack, 2LP and as an exclusive Mailorder-Box. Order the album physically here:
Also watch the recently released video for the second single 'I Am Alive', here:

"'I Am Alive' is the opening track of the new album and a statement in these rough times. Between the speed of the double bass drumming plus grooves and fat guitar riffs, is one of the best PRIMAL FEAR hooks ever. You can look forward to a real banger of a song that is representative of our new album - "Metal Commando".“, comments bassist and producer Mat Sinner.

The track list reads as follows:
CD, 2-LP, Digital:
01. I Am Alive
02. Along Came The Devil
03. Halo
04. Hear Me Calling
05. The Lost & The Forgotten
06. My Name Is Fear
07. I Will Be Gone
08. Raise Your Fists
09. Howl Of The Banshee
10. Afterlife
11. Infinity

Bonus CD (Ltd. Edition 2-CD Digipak)
12. Rising Fear
13. Leave Me Alone
14. Second To None
15. Crucify Me

Watch the video for 'Along Came The Devil' here:
Get the single digitally here:
Also check out the new Spotify profile of the band:

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about