Australian titans and metal's most ambitious band, Parkway Drive, have announced that their highly anticipated fifth album, Ire, will be released September 25 on Epitaph. Watch the band's most epic video to date, featuring the band engaging in death defying stunts, for the track "Vice Grip" now at

As seen in the "Vice Grip" video, these demonstrations of risk-taking, of showing no fear, and of acquiring new skills could be a metaphor for the entire creation of Ire, the follow up to 2012's Atlas which was certified gold in Australia. Parkway Drive has taken a stunning creative leap and produced what they consider to be a career-defining statement.

As stated by vocalist Winston McCall: “This is the album for us. Every single step of the way, whenever there was gamble to take, we took the biggest one we could. If this isn’t the album that can go further than anything we thought was possible with this band and this type of music, that’s fine, but we can’t go back from this as far as we’re concerned.”

Parkway Drive has spent the past decade at the forefront of heavy music worldwide, and yet Ire is the sound of a band that continues to push their own limits. This is the kind of band that can sell-out stadiums and who have reached metal god-like status in their home country. But Parkway Drive still welcomes the excitement of setting up a DIY show in Kolkata, India as seen in their world tour documentary Home is for the Heartless (2012).

The Australian powerhouse has tapped deep into its reserves of talent and creativity, and have taken their craft as musicians and songwriters to another level. Ire is clearly something brave and new as heard in the band's new found musical depth and urgency in Winston's vocal deliverance. They are a band that will continue to challenge themselves; and in doing so they will again redefine what has been thought possible for a metal band from Australia to achieve. Pre-orders for Ire are available at

Ire Track Listing

  1. Destroyer
  2. Dying To Believe
  3. Vice Grip
  4. Crushed
  5. Fractures
  6. Writings on the Wall
  7. Bottom Feeder
  8. The Sound of Violence
  9. Vicious
  10. Dedicated
  11. A Deathless Song

Parkway Drive is currently touring in Europe and UK. They are playing some of the biggest summer festivals, including Rock Am Ring / Rock Im Park in Germany (last weekend), Download Festival (UK), Eurockéennes (France), Provinssirock (Finland), Graspop (Belgium), and many more. Please find the list of remaining dates below:

  • 12-June – Austria - Nickelsdorf @ Nova Rock - TICKETS
  • 13-June – UK - Donington Park @ Download - TICKETS
  • 14-June – Poland - Warsaw @ Orange Warsaw Fest - TICKETS
  • 18-June – Norway - Halden @ Tons Of Rock - TICKETS
  • 21-June - Belgium - Dessel @ Graspop - TICKETS
  • 23-June - Denmark - Aarhus @ Voxhall - TICKETS
  • 25-June – Sweden - Norrköping @ Bravalla - TICKETS
  • 27-June - Finland - Seinäjoki @ Provinssirock - TICKETS
  • 28-June - Estonia - Tallinn @ Club Tapper - TICKETS
  • 29-June - Latvia - Riga @ Melna Piektdiena - TICKETS TBC
  • 30-June – Belarus - Minsk @ Re:public - TICKETS
  • 2-July - Hungary - Sopron @ Volt Fest - TICKETS
  • 3-July – Germany - Roitzschjora @ With Full Force - TICKETS
  • 4-July- Germany - Münster @ Vainstream Rockfest - TICKETS
  • 5-July – France - Belfort @ Eurockéennes - TICKETS

About Parkway Drive

The 5-piece metal band from Byron Bay, Australia formed in 2002. Parkway Drive has released four studio albums all on Epitaph: Killing with a Smile (2005), Horizons (2007), Deep Blue (2010), and Atlas (2012). Their forthcoming album Ire will be released on September 25. Always hungry, always filled with ambition, Parkway Drive is embraced by heavy music enthusiasts worldwide as chronicled on their gold-selling DVD,Home is for the Heartless. When the band is not busy touring the world they spend their free time surfing international waters and now, skydiving.

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about