Greek electronic musicians Toxic Razor and Kriistal Ann combined forces in 2014 to form the post-punk synthwave duo Paradox Obscur. One of the few groups in the genre to record their albums in real time, they prefer to capture the essence of the moment without resorting to sequencing and editing software. They also take it a step further, utilising only vintage equipment to create their captivating raw sound.

Although the prolific pair have worked on many projects separately, it is together as Paradox Obscur where their talents have been recognised and critically acclaimed, resulting in the release of four albums and a further handful of EPs that have been backed up with numerous dynamic live performances all over Europe.

The Athens-based act make their debut on Metropolis Records with the release of an explosive collection entitled ‘Singles & Rarities’, which includes a few songs that were drip-fed digitally during 2020.

1 Existence
2 Visions
3 Boulevard Voltaire
4 Fatal
5 Tranquil
6 Tale
7 Perpetual
8 Resurgence
9 Superbia
10 Perished Wisdom
11 Entropy
12 Throbbing Gallows

album out on 12.03.21 via [Metropolis Records]

pre-order link:

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about