”Care Free” is the debut EP by Swedish alternative rock group Omni of Halos. A 4 track explosion of noisy pop music derived from skewed, guitar-driven melodies, topped with the rich sounds of pedal steel.

LISTEN TO "NO SLEEP": https://youtu.be/nnoS4xK1bJQ

Starting out as a solo project of former Division of Laura Lee- member and current Omni of Halos- guitarist/singer Henrik Hjelt Röstberg, ”Care Free” quickly grew from a simple bedroom project to something much bigger.

The EP came out of the angst of not writing anything for 20 years. After I started, it all went out of control. I recorded some demos, shared them with former bandmates, and we soon decided to form a band and do a proper studio recording.”

The EP was recorded and produced by Division of Laura Lee- member Per Stålberg in Welfare Studios. For the mixing , Henrik reached out to his old friend John Agnello, known for his work with Dinosaur JR, Sonic Youth, Kurt Vile, to name a few.

I met John when I lived in NYC and worked in the local tattoo scene there in the early 2000s. We had mutual friends, and he lived down the street from one of the tattoo shops I worked at. He was one of the guys that regularly would hang out in the local coffee shop or at one of the neighborhood bars. John is a friendly and outgoing dude, and we share the same interests in music, so it didn’t take long for us to become friends”.

”Care Free” is released on all streaming platforms on the 20th of May, 2022. The artwork for the EP and singles are made by Viagra Boys’ frontman Sebastian Murphy. ”Care Free” is released by Lövely Records.

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about