With the release the of the single Meldrøye, taken from VESTINDIEN's debut full-length album Null, Dark Essence Records have revealed another tantalising glimpse into what fans can expect to hear from a band whose initial brief foray into the music scene generated a considerable amount of interest thanks to their frenetic live shows, and enthusiastically received 2011 EP We Are The Lords of Hellfire

Despite having garnered a substantial following for themselves, VESTINDIEN called it a day seven years ago, and, for reasons known only to themselves, had remained silent. Until now, that is, with the band's original lineup of Torjus Slettsnok on vocals, Simon Skøien on guitars, Karl Johan Johannessen on drums and Pål Eirik Veseth on bass, storming back, having replaced their classic 90's hardcore sound, with its heavy metal twist, with one that embodies the essence of Black Metal, Punk and Old School rock'n'roll.

The result of this new direction is a more introverted and less aggressive approach to music, resulting in Null, an album which still subtly hints at VESTINDIEN's hardcore roots, but whose songs are dark, desperate and desolate, with some hard-hitting punches of energy and groove.

Music Video Meldrøye - YouTube

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about