After months of anticipation from fans worldwide, 21st century hard rock leaders Of Mice & Men — vocalist/bassist Aaron Pauley, guitarist Alan Ashby, drummer Valentino Arteaga, and guitarist Phil Manansala — announce their new album 'Defy', arriving in stores and online January 19, 2018.

Kicking off this next chapter with a bang, the band is sharing its new single "Warzone" today. The clip lives up to the song's explosive combination of metallic insurgency and irresistible hooks.

"We're excited to be debuting the music video for 'Warzone' today, a song from our new album, Defy" said Pauley "For us, this new album encapsulates and showcases our desire to return to an aggressive, live-oriented sound, and 'Warzone' is one of the heaviest tracks on the album. Because we love releasing new music as often as we can, it only seemed fitting to release it right before our massive EU/UK tour with In Flames and Five Finger Death Punch this Fall/Winter. So turn it up, and bang your head".

Most importantly, "Warzone" lays the foundation for one of 2018's most anxiously awaited rock records. 'Defy' was produced by Howard Benson (My Chemical Romance, Three Days Grace, Skillet, The All-American Rejects) and mixed by Chris Lord Alge (Green Day, Breaking Benjamin, Shinedown, Rise Against).

Earlier this year Of Mice & Men teased the forthcoming album with the one-two punch of the singles "Unbreakable" and "Back to Me". Those songs have clocked over 7 million Spotify streams and 5 million YouTube/VEVO views in six months.

Of Mice & Men will touring Europe starting this November with Five Finger Death Punchand In Flames. Catch the band at the following dates:

  • 11/14/17 Tue Helsinki, Finland Hartwall Arena
  • 11/16/17 Thu Gothenburg, Sweden Scandinavium
  • 11/17/17 Fri Stockholm, Sweden Ericsson Globe Arena
  • 11/18/17 Sat Oslo, Norway Spektrum Arena
  • 11/20/17 Mon Copenhagen, Denmark Royal Arena
  • 11/26/17 Sun Prague, Czech Republic Forum Karlin
  • 11/30/17 Thu Padova, Italy Geox Theatre
  • 12/05/17 Tue Luxembourg, Luxembourg Rockhall
  • 12/09/17 Sat Pinarella, Italy Rock Planet*
  • 12/11/17 Mon Madrid, Spain WiZink Center
  • 12/12/17 Tue Barcelona, Spain Sant Jordi Club
  • 12/14/17 Thu Antwerp, Belgium Lotto
  • 12/15/17 Fri Amsterdam, Netherlands AFAS Live

'Defy' Artwork & Tracklist

1. Defy
2. Instincts
3. Back to Me
4. Sunflower
5. Unbreakable
6. Vertigo
7. Money
8. How Will You Live
9. On The Inside
10. Warzone
11. Forever YDG'n
12. If We Were Ghosts

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More info
More about