Wednesday, December 4, 2019: The days are getting shorter, Christmas is drawing near, but only Christmas? No, also Austrian-German post death metallers OCEANS' debut album, fittingly titled »The Sun And The Cold,« will see the light of day in just a few weeks through Nuclear Blast. Today, the group have launched the second part of a video trailer series highlighting topics the band deals with on the record. Dive deep inside the 'Cold' for a few minutes over on YouTube:


More on »The Sun And The Cold«:

Produced by Timo Rotten himself, »The Sun And The Cold« was recorded at Timo Rotten Studios in Vienna, Austria and Lightmountain Studios in Berlin, Germany, whilst mixing and mastering duties were handled by André Hofmann at Hofmann Studios. Even the album artwork was created by the band, which highlights their dedication to the cause and DIY ethos.

»The Sun And The Cold« - Track Listing:

01. The Sun And The Cold
02. We Are The Storm
03. Dark
04. Paralyzed
05. Take The Crown
06. Shadows
07. Legions Arise
08. Polaris
09. Truth Served Force Fed
10. Water Rising
11. Hope
Bonus Tracks (DDIGI only!)
12. We Are The Storm (Radio Edit)
13. Polaris (Born Free Remix)
14. Polaris (Don't Breathe Remix)

Bonus CD (»Into The Void« & »Cover Me In Darkness« EP's; DDIGI only!)
01. Into The Void
02. Icarus
03. Scars
04. The Sound Of Your Voice
05. The Last Day On Earth (MARILYN MANSON Cover)
06. Scars To Your Beautiful [feat. Anna Murphy] (ALESSIA CARA Cover)
07. My Own Summer (Shove It) (DEFTONES Cover)
08. Creep (RADIOHEAD Cover)
09. Would (ALICE IN CHAINS Cover)

Stream the »Into The Void« EP now, here:
Stream the »Cover Me In Darkness« EP now, here:

More on »The Sun And The Cold«:

OCEANS live:
»Renegades Tour« - Europe 2020

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about