After New York post-punk/dark rock veterans Blacklist recently unleashed the brand new single "The Final Resistance", today more details about the band's upcoming second album have been released. "Afterworld" will be out on October 28th via Profound Lore Records and marks the band's first album in thirteen long years. Featuring ten brand new tracks packed with the band's captivating and distinctive sound, "Afterworld" seamlessly picks up where its critically acclaimed predecessor "Midnight of the Century" (2009) left off: Powerful and dark anthems, blending elements of shoegaze and heavy metal with coldwave in a fluid motion. Thematically, the upcoming album explores the possible meanings of love in a time of political and environmental collapse, and with the track "Pathfinder", the band has given another glimpse of their soon-to-be-released album.

Listen to "Pathfinder" here: (6) BLACKLIST - Pathfinder (official audio) - YouTube

Tracklist reads as follows:

01. Fires Of Black November
02. The Final Resistance
03. Nightbound
04. No Good Answers
05. Behind The Veil Of The Living World
06. Pathfinder
07. Scarlet Horizon
08. A Stranger In This Century
09. In Shadow Light
10. Lovers In Mourning

"Afterworld" was produced by Joshua Strachan at Primal Architecture Studio, Appalachia, VA and mixed by Sanford Parker (Darkthrone, Yob, BLOODYMINDED). The album will be coming out in CD/LP/DIGITAL formats and is now available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about