presents SWARM with RCA Records - available here. Original music inspired by the series of the same name, the project includes music by in-show fictional artist Ni’jah, voiced by Grammy award-winning singer-songwriter KIRBY, and features Childish Gambino.

Available on all streaming platforms, the 6-track EP emits Glover’s masterful production and ear for curation. KIRBY’s rich vocals and nimble songwriting blend in true partnership with Glover, resulting in something very special that resonates throughout the thought-provoking series. Executive produced by Glover and Michael Uzowuru and co-produced by Fam Udeorji, the project includes work by Teo Halm, Jeff Kleinman, Samuel Ivoko, Vikas and Leken, with Riley Mackin, Christopher Lloyd and Uzowuru also lending their pen.

“KIRBY has such a versatile sound and songwriting ability; she was able to elevate and amplify every moment she was a part of” shared Donald Glover. “It’s been a pleasure to collaborate, to bring this story to life sonically and I couldn’t imagine what this would sound like without her involvement.”

“I fell in love with the idea of becoming the ‘Ni’jah’ character,” shared KIRBY. “What would she say in this scene? What would she sound like? It was liberating to go in and write & sing without any rules. There are people who are called ‘genius’ and people who truly are. After working with Donald, Michael, Fam & Riley I truly know the difference.”

From co-creators and executive producers Donald Glover and Janine Nabers, the show stars Dominique Fishback as Dre alongside Damson Idris, Chloe Bailey, & more. Nabers serves as showrunner for the series, with Glover directing the pilot. Set between 2016-2018, Swarm follows Dre (Dominique Fishback), an obsessed fan of the world’s biggest pop star who sets off on an unexpected cross-country journey. Janine Stephen Glover, Fam Udeorji, Steven Prinz, and Michael Schaefer all serve as executive producers, and Dominique Fishback serves as a producer. Swarm comes from Amazon Studios and Gilga and is available today on Prime Video in more than 240 countries and territories worldwide.

SWARM EP Tracklist:

  1. Something Like That feat. KIRBY (Ni’jah, KIRBY)
  2. Agatha (Ni’Jah)
  3. Big World feat. KIRBY (Ni’jah, KIRBY)
  4. Adventure feat. KIRBY (Ni’jah, KIRBY)
  5. Hahaha feat. KIRBY (Ni’jah, KIRBY)
  6. Sticky feat. Childish Gambino & KIRBY (Ni’jah, Childish Gambino, KIRBY

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht: