Nick Cave performs solo at the piano in Idiot Prayer: Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace, a film shot at the iconic London venue this June. Join the online streaming event on 23 July 2020.

In this unique performance, audiences around the world will have the chance to watch Cave play songs from his extensive back catalogue, including rare tracks that most fans will be hearing for the first time. The songs are taken from across the breadth of Cave’s career, including early Bad Seeds and Grinderman, right through to the most recent Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds album, Ghosteen.

The performance was filmed by award winning Cinematographer Robbie Ryan (The Favourite, Marriage Story, American Honey) in Alexandra Palace’s stunning West Hall. It was edited by Nick Emerson (Lady Macbeth, Emma, Greta).

Tickets to view the film stream online are now available at three times globally:

  • Australia & Asia: 8pm AEST
  • UK & Europe: 8pm BST / 9pm CEST
  • North & South America: 7pm PDT / 10pm EDT

The film will be streamed as a live experience, and will not be available to view online following the event. Please note during the event you will not be able to pause, rewind or fast forward the stream. For tickets and information on your local time click HERE.

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds tour Europe in Spring / Summer 2021. More info and tickets on sale now at nickcave.com

On Nick Cave live:

  • ‘His singing is also extraordinary in this intimate setting…takes your breath away.’ - The Guardian
  • ‘One of the greatest living performers’ - Brooklyn Vegan
  • ‘The greatest living songwriter’ - NME
  • ‘Part rock god, part therapist, part poet, part spokesperson for rock… a brilliant showman, one of the best in music right now…’ - Forbes
  • ‘Cave, one of the all-time-great performers, can bring any setting into his hypnotic orbit’ - Consequence of Sound

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about