Mogwai has announced the release of their towering new album Rave Tapes, on 20 January 2014 on CD, LP and digital formats, via Rock Action (UK and Europe) and Sub Pop (North America). Recorded at the band’s Castle Of Doom studio in Glasgow, by the band with Paul Savage, Rave Tapes sees Mogwai battering on the door of 2014 with arguably their strongest set yet. 

The album is introduced by Remurdered, streaming online from today:

Mogwai - Rave Tapes tracklisting

  1. Heard About You Last Night
  2. Simon Ferocious
  3. Remurdered
  4. Hexon Bogon
  5. Repelish
  6. Master Card
  7. Deesh
  8. Blues Hour
  9. No Medicine For Regret
  10. The Lord Is Out Of Control

Rave Tapes is the first studio album from the Glasgow five-piece since 2011’s Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will. Not that they have been resting on their considerable laurels: that record was swiftly followed by its concomitant remix set A Wrenched Virile Lore and this year saw the release of the pathfinding soundtrack to the genre-rewriting Channel 4/Canal + undead drama Les Revenants. There has also been touring, including a first live airing for another soundtrack, Zidane: A 21st Century Portrait, at the Manchester International Festival in July. More shows have been lined up in the UK and Europe to air Rave Tapes for the first time (new shows in bold); see  for ticket information.

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

Practical information

Artist / Title: 
2 February 2014
Ancienne Belgique
More info
More about