Milan Records today announces the August 13 release of MODERN LOVE: SEASON 2 (AMAZON ORIGINAL SERIES SOUNDTRACK), an album of music featured in the second season of the Amazon Original series. Available everywhere now, the album features both score music and original songs heard throughout the season's eight half-hour episodes. Returning to the project after working on the first season are executive music producer GARY CLARK and JOHN CARNEY, the latter also serving as the series showrunner, director, writer and executive producer. Clark and Carney have written both instrumental music and original vocal tracks featuring performances by ROSIE CARNEY, NERINA PALLOT, JOHN BYRNE and ANDERMO. Also included within the album's vocal tracks are never-before-released songs written and performed by ANDY SHAUF, CHONG THE NOMAD, MORCHEEBA'S SKYE EDWARDS, GARY CLARK and GREGOR PHILP. Clark and Carney's instrumental contributions to the soundtrack are also supplemented by score music written by JAY WADLEY, GREGOR PHILP and BRIAN BYRNE. The resulting 22-track collection comes together as a body of music as romantic and moving as the stories themselves, with an emotionally evocative score that compliments the onscreen narratives of romance and heartbreak. Inspired by The New York Times column of the same name, Modern Love season 2 will premiere in its entirety on Friday, August 13, exclusively on Amazon Prime Video in more than 240 countries and territories worldwide.

Making its debut alongside album preorder is a score track from Jay Wadley entitled "Good for the Both of Us," a soulful and electric number featuring a thumping guitar riff and overlaying vocals.


1. Setting Sail 2021 – Gary Clark & John Carney

2. Landscapes – Jay Wadley

3. Perfect Perfect – Rosie Carney

4. Just Leave, Please – Jay Wadley

5. Break My Silence – Andy Shauf

6. The Kiss – Jay Wadley

7. Forward – Chong the Nomad

8. Good For Both of Us – Jay Wadley

9. All Frequencies Low – Skye Edwards

10. Worst Fears – Jay Wadley

11. Fire – Gary Clark

12. Setting Sail (Nerina Pallot Version) – Nerina Pallot

13. Flirting On a Train – Brian Byrne

14. Meet Cute – John Byrne & John Carney

15. Bedrooms – Gary Clark

16. Lockdown Dublin – Nerina Pallot, Gary Clark & John Carney

17. Michael – Gary Clark

18. Christmas – Gary Clark & Gregor Philp

19. Breakfast – Gary Clark & Gregor Philp

20. Home Again – Gary Clark & Gregor Philp

21. Moonstone – John Carney, Gary Clark & Gregor Philp

22. Setting Sail (Andermo Version) – ANDERMO

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about