Maykel Piron, the CEO and co-founder of Armada Music, has been presented with an Industry Achievement award at the Electronic Dance Music Awards (EDMAs), which took place on Friday during Miami Music Week. Presenting the award was Armada Music co-founder, world-renowned artist and long-time friend Armin van Buuren, following his 30-minute set at the award ceremony held at Fontainebleau Miami Beach.

Boasting over twenty-five years of music industry experience, Maykel Piron has been the driving force behind Armada Music’s success and unwavering growth since its inception in 2003. Under his guidance, Armada Music grew from a small label from the Netherlands into an internationally acclaimed independent in the dance music space with offices in Amsterdam, New York and London and over a hundred employees. Currently, the label represents and cultivates the creative exploits of some of dance music’s premier players, including Armin van Buuren, ARTY, Audien, Brando, Cat Dealers, D.O.D, Ferry Corsten, Jan Blomqvist, Loud Luxury and Tensnake.

“It’s an honor to be recognized by the EDMAs, especially in the run-up to Armada Music’s 20th anniversary,” says Maykel Piron. “It’s a special and personal milestone for me, and one I’m proud to share with so many esteemed artists and colleagues. I am blessed to be surrounded by the best possible team, so I’d like to dedicate this award to the entire Armada Music crew as well as my business partners, Armin and David, for putting their trust in me. Special thanks to Sean and everyone at the EDMAs for this opportunity to reflect on a whirlwind of a career so far.”
Testament to the label’s stature and global impact on the dance music scene are the results of this year’s EDMAs, which includes three wins and nine additional nominations in various categories for songs, artists or radio shows represented by Armada Music. Loud Luxury, the Canadian duo who saw their debut single on Armada Music – ‘Body’ feat. Brando) – surpass one billion streams on Spotify this month, won the award for Best Dance / Electro Pop Song with ‘These Nights’ feat. KIDDO, whilst Armada Music flagbearer Armin van Buuren claimed two awards: Music Video Of The Year (for ‘One More Time’ feat. Maia Wright) and Best Radio Show (for A State of Trance).

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about