In 2019, the Swedish power metal heroes MAJESTICA released their debut album "Above The Sky" and quickly followed it up with their Christmas musical album, “A Christmas Carol”, in late 2020. Both albums were a huge success in the metal community, but when the time finally came to present their music to live audiences, the COVID-19 pandemic hit and made all touring impossible. But not only the tours were cancelled. Two years in a row now, metal fans all over the world had to go without the summer festivals, that are like the beating hearts of metal itself, not to mention a main source of income for all the amazing people, who help to make the events possible in the first place.

In these times more than ever the metal community must stand together and today, MAJESTICA release a music video for their new single “Metal United” - a true metal hymn and a statement of solidarity for fans and crewmembers alike.

Watch the music video here:
Get the single digitally here:

The band comment: "All the people that work at the festivals and with touring bands have had a rough year, just like all of us. But a lot of these people that work so hard to make it possible for us musicians to perform on stage have had problems finding new jobs, and without these hard-working people, we can’t make our dreams come true.

And since we love to play at festivals and to go to festivals, we have been missing out on one important thing that means so much to us.

 So the least we can do to honor these fine working people is to write a song as a tribute to them. A cheerful, uplifting song with Irish influences about the hope that everything will be back to normal, and a melodic, uptempo heavy metal song with an important message.

Also watch the video for "Above The Sky (Live in Tokyo)" here:
Buy "Above The Sky In Tokyo" digitally or stream it, here:

See MAJESTICA live on their European tour this winter and experience a unique "Power Metal meets Musical" staging of "A Christmas Carol" by Charles Dickens.

Contra Promotion GmbH presents:
MAJESTICA The Christmas Carol Tour 2021

  • 16.12.21 UK-London, The Garage
  • 17.12.21 FR-Paris, Boule Noire
  • 18.12.21 BE-Vosselaar, Biebop
  • 19.12.21 DE-Oberhausen, Kulttempel
  • 20.12.21 DE-Munich, Backstage
  • 21.12.21 CZ-Prague, Nová Chmelnice
  • 22.12.21 AT-Vienna, Szene
  • 23.12.21 PL-Krakow, Kwadrat
  • 27.12.21 DE-Berlin, Hole44
  • 28.12.21 DE-Hamburg, Bahnhof Pauli
  • 29.12.21 DE-Leipzig, Hellraiser
  • 30.12.21 DE-Frankfurt, Das Bett

Get your tickets here:

Last year, the band released their special new album "A Christmas Carol". It’s pure symphonic power metal in the true MAJESTICA spirit along with elements inspired by the likes of TWILIGHT FORCE, RHAPSODY, ALAN SILVESTRI, DANNY ELFMAN and JOHN WILLIAMS.

Get "A Christmas Carol" here:
'Ghost Of Christmas Past' OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO:
'The Joy Of Christmas' OFFICIAL VIDEO:

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about