In cooperation with Arising Empire, California's hardcore legends LIONHEART released their third single 'Rock Bottom' feat. Jesse Barnett (STICK TO YOUR GUNS) off their upcoming full length record »Valley Of Death«! »Valley Of Death« will be released on the 15th of November 2019!

Watch the brand new music video for 'Rock Bottom' feat. Jesse Barnett here: Get the song here:

Pre-order the upcoming album »Valley Of Death« as CD or exclusive limited vinyl via Impericon or Coretex here:

LIONHEART will be embarking on their big European headline tour with DEEZ NUTS, KUBLAI KAHN, OBEY THE BRAVE and FALLBRAWL in November!

LIONHEART »Valley Of Death European Tour 2019«

  • 07.11. NL Haarlem, Patronaat
  • 08.11. DE Hamburg, Gruenspan
  • 09.11. BE Hasselt, Muziekodroom
  • 10.11. FR Lyon, CCO
  • 11.11. FR Paris, Gibus
  • 12.11. CH Zürich, Dynamo
  • 13.11. DE Karlsruhe, Substage
  • 14.11. DE Berlin, SO36
  • 15.11. DE München, Backstage
  • 16.11. DE Köln, Palladium*
  • 17.11. DE Hannover, Faust
  • 18.11. CZ Prag, Meet Factory
  • 19.11. HU Budapest, Dürer Kert
  • 20.11. AT Wien, Flex
  • 21.11. DE Nürnberg, Z-Bau
  • 22.11. DE Wiesbaden, Schlachthof
  • 23.11. DE Leipzig, Haus Auensee*


»Valley Of Death« tracklist:
01. Valley of Death
02. Burn
03. For The Record
04. Rock Bottom (feat. Jesse Barnett)
05. When I Get Out
06. Born Feet First
07. Stories From The Gutter
08. Before I Wake (feat. Mr. Jet Black)
09. In My Skin
10. Dragging Heaven

Missed the first singles?

Bay Area, California’s reigning kings of heavy hardcore first stormed onto the scene in 2007 with their debut album: »The Will To Survive«. Taking influence from bands like BLOOD FOR BLOOD, HATEBREED, and MADBALL; LIONHEART came out swinging with a full blown assault of blistering metallic hardcore. They quickly followed it up with 2010’s »Built On Struggle«, 2012’s »Undisputed« and years of nonstop touring.

Following a short break after the release of »Undisputed«, the band came back stronger than ever with 2014’s »Welcome To The Westcoast«. The album debuted at #1 on both iTunes Metal and GooglePlay metal charts. Lionheart stormed onto the scene again in January 2016 with »Love Don’t Live here«. The album title, a nod to a classic R&B/ Motown song by the same name, shows the bands unwillingness to conform to the typical „hardcore mold“, as well as the bitter and unforgiving lyrical content the band is known for.
November 2017 saw Lionheart unleash »Welcome To The Westcoast II«. A sequel to »Welcome To The Westcoast« (2014), the album brought forth a new era in California Hardcore, and saw them again debut at #1 across the iTunes Metal charts and Google Play metal charts.

Now, after two years of relentless touring around the globe, Lionheart returns with their most punishing album to date: »Valley Of Death«. Backed by a combination of blistering metallic hardcore and heavy west coast groove, front-man Rob Watson offers a window into a life of torment, violence, and an unrelenting will to overcome.

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about