One of the UK heavy music scene’s most exciting prospects - Lake Malice - have today released their raging new single "Mitsuko", which they describe as “the pissed off love child of Linkin Park and Pendulum, wrapped up in the unfiltered aggression of Loathe.” The track will feature on their debut EP "Post-Genesis", which the duo have announced will be released 27th October via SO Recordings (Enter Shikari / Placebo / Deaf Havana). As well as being destined for a digital release (pre-save now), "Post-Genesis" will be available as a limited edition 12” vinyl from or at the band’s plethora of upcoming live dates (from release date, and while stocks last).

Alice Guala (vocals) and Blake Cornwall (guitar / production) explain of the track: "Mitsuko is a deeply personal and intense torrent of ‘full-on rage’, dealing with the complexities of family values, and raw emotions of a fragmented childhood. The title takes inspiration from the original ‘Battle Royale’ manga, where the character Mitsuko shares a similar struggle of family heartbreak and abandonment.”

Lake Malice have been assuredly unleashing a string of innovatively heavy alt-anthems for a post-Pandemic world since 2021. This year’s "Bloodbath" and "Stop The Party", which will also appear on the forthcoming EP, have taken things up a gear, lighting up the airwaves of BBC Radio 1 and Kerrang! Radio, as well as receiving love from outlets like Kerrang! Online, Rock Sound and Metal Hammer and many more. The band’s unique splicing of hyperpop and metal also earned them two nominations at the Heavy Music Awards this year in the ‘Best UK Breakthrough Artist’ and ‘Best Breakthrough Live Artist’ categories.

Following extensive touring with the likes of As Everything Unfolds, Bloodywood, Skindred, Vukovi, Vended and Enter Shikari this year alone, Lake Malice are only now announcing their first ever headline shows across Europe. Lake Malice really hit the ground touring in 2023, also delivering overwhelmingly energetic sets at festivals such as The Great Escape, Download and 2000trees, at which Kerrang! proclaimed they “have no right to be burning this hot already.

  • 30.10 COPENHAGEN, DK - VEGA (w/ Enter Shikari)
  • 31.10 MALMO, SE – PLAN B (w/ Enter Shikari)
  • 02.11 WARSAW, PL – PROGRESJA (w/ Enter Shikari)
  • 03.11 PRAGUE, CZ – SASAZU (w/ Enter Shikari)
  • 04.11 MILAN, IT – ALCATRAZ (w/ Enter Shikari)
  • 05.11 RONCADE (TV), IT – NEW AGE (w/ Enter Shikari)
  • 07.11 VIENNA, AT – SIMM CITY (w/ Enter Shikari)
  • 09.11 BUCHAREST, RO – ARENELE ROMANELE (w/ Enter Shikari)
  • 10.11 BUDAPEST, HU – BARBA NEGRA (w/ Enter Shikari)
  • 11.11 BRATISLAVA, SK – MAJESTIC MUSIC CLUB (w/ Enter Shikari)
  • 13.11 BELGRADE, RS – DOM OMLADINE (w/ Enter Shikari)
  • 14.11 ZAGREB, HR – TVORNICA CULTURE (w/ Enter Shikari)
  • 16.11 SOFIA, BG – MIXTAPE 5 (w/ Enter Shikari)
  • 18.11 ATHENS, GR – GAGARIN 205 (w/ Enter Shikari)
  • 22.11 SOLOTHURN, CH - KOFMEHL RAUMBAR (headline)
  • 23.11 MUNICH, DE - STROM (headline)
  • 24.11 COLOGNE, DE - BLUE SHELL (headline)
  • 25.11 HANNOVER, DE - CHÉZ HEINZ (headline)

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about