"End of the Opera" is the new single from Victoriana infused hard rock artist JOAN AVANT. Premiering now at Ghost Cult Magazine, "End of the Opera" officially releases with the music video on Friday 3rd December 2021.

JOAN comments: “End of the Opera” is a semi-autobiographical song, with poetic license taken. The latter half of Dies Irae is dark and heavy, and this song lifts the mood unexpectedly. It concludes “Dies Irae” in a resolute and uplifted manner.”

Watch the video here: https://www.ghostcultmag.com/exclusive-video-premiere-joan-avant-end-of-the-opera/

Based out of Dallas, Texas, JOAN transcends genre boundaries writing classically inspired music with an experimental, heavy edge. Following her 2019 debut Drown Ophelia, the new release is louder, nastier, and darker. JOAN’s musical venture began in childhood with classical training. Having become frustrated by the limitations of classical music and drawn to the artistic freedom of rock and metal music, she fused the two elements into her self-titled rock act.

Dies Irae will release on the 10th December 2021 via Red Masque Records.

Pre-order on CD: https://redmasquerecords.com/products/joan-avant-dies-irae-cd
Pre-order digital download: https://joanavant.bandcamp.com/album/dies-irae

Track List:

  1. Cirque Fernando
  2. Better Broken
  3. Courtesan
  4. Mr. Chandler
  5. Party for Dolores
  6. Dies Irae
  7. Marionetta
  8. All the Voices
  9. Keys to the Castle
  10. End of the Opera

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about