Together with Napalm Records, JINJER drummer Vlad Ulasevich has released a brand new drum playthrough for the track “Copycat”. The song is cut from JINJER's latest and most successful album yet, Wallflowers, which subsequently hit the top of the charts all around the globe upon release and met with stellar critical acclaim.

The “Copycat” playthrough video was directed by Kadim Tarasov of Mriya Productions and filmed at the LED cave “One” location in Kyiv. It marks the first in a three part drum playthrough series to be released. Originally planned to be unveiled in late February, the band and label decided to delay the video release due to the unexpected breakout of war in the band’s home country on February 24, 2022.

Watch the drum playthrough for “Copycat” HERE

After wading through nearly two years of the pandemic, JINJER released their most in-demand studio album, Wallflowers, this past summer. In addition to several other top spots, the band landed at #7 on the German charts, #5 on the official UK Rock & Metal album charts, #1 on both the US Billboard Top New Artist Album charts and Canadian Hard Music album charts, and #2 on the US Hard Music album charts.

The Ukrainian four-piece played a short but successful European summer festival and club tour, and ended 2021 with a sold-out North American tour, making them one of the few bands that managed to grow organically during such tough times.

Get your copy of Wallflowers NOW

You can find more formats and specials, as well as new merch in the JINJER merch shop HERE!

Although they were forced to cancel a North American tour with Slipknot and as well as a Latin American headline tour due to the war in Ukraine, JINJER called upon their fans to help raise funds for their countrymen and women by releasing two special donation T-Shirt designs that can be bought HERE

JINJER are slated to play festivals throughout Europe this summer and hope to not only once again spread their music to as many people as possible but to also act as ambassadors of Ukraine to make sure that the situation back home is not forgotten.

JINJER European Festival Tour 2022

  • 10.06.22 CH – INTERLAKEN / Greenfield Festival
  • 11.06.22 AT – NICKELSDORF / Nova Rock Festival
  • 18.06.22 DK – COPENHAGEN / Copenhell
  • 19.06.22 FR – CLISSON / Hellfest Open Air
  • 24.06.22 NO – OSLO / Tons Of Rock
  • 25.06.22 ES – CARTAGENA / Rock ImperiumFestival
  • 26.06.22 CZ – SPALENE PORICI / Basinfire Fest
  • 29.06.22 PT – LISBON / LAV - Lisboa ao Vivo
  • 30.06.22 ES – BARCELONA / Rockfest Barcelona
  • 01.07.22 ES – VIVEIRO / Resurrection Fest
  • 08.07.22 DE – BALLENSTEDT / Rockharz Open Air
  • 15.07.22 SE – GAEVLE / Gefle Metal Festival
  • 16.07.22 DE – BORNHOEVED / Blizzarrrd Rock Festival
  • 24.07.22 FR – SELESTAT / Rock Your Brain Festival
  • 27.07.22 SI – TOLMIN / Metaldays
  • 30.07.22 DE – OBERHAUSEN / Knotfest Germany
  • 04.08.22 PL – KOSTRZYN NAD ODRĄ / Pol'and'Rock Festival
  • 05.08.22 ES – VILLENA / Leyendas del Rock Festival
  • 06.08.22 FR – SAINT MAURICE DE GOURDANS / Sylak Open Air
  • 07.08.22 PL – GDANSK / Ergo Arena
  • 10.08.22 CZ – JOSEFOV / Brutal Assault
  • 13.08.22 UK – WALTON-ON-TRENT / Bloodstock Open Air
  • 19.08.22 DE – DINKELSBUEHL / Summer Breeze Open Air
  • 20.08.22 DE – HAMBURG / Elbriot Festival

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about