Automatism is an instrumental rock band from Stockholm, Sweden.

The music of Automatism is based on psych rock, with some added herbal, progressive and modal jazz elements. The band comments: "We look for moments of effortless music creation and try to capture them on record. Most songs are improvised live in the studio, with overdubs added." Their debut album From The Lake (2018) and the follow-up album Into The Sea (2020) was released on vinyl on Tonzonen Records.

Immersion is the third full length release for the label. On the album the band works together with the outstanding musicians Per Wiberg on keyboards (Kamchatka, King Hobo, ex-Opeth), Jesper Skarin on drums (Vak, Gösta Berlings Saga) and Jakob Sjöholm on guitar (Träd, Gräs och Stenar).

Automatism have toured with The Spacelords and Kombynat Robotron in Sweden and Germany, and in 2019 they played together with Acid Rooster at the Psychedelic Network Festival, among others

1. Heatstroke #2
2. Falcon Machine
3. Monochrome Torpedo
4. New Box
5. Smoke Room
6. First Train

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about