In Hearts Wake release new video for single 'Moving On'. The song is the fifth release from the band’s carbon offset album, "KALIYUGA", which is out today. 'Moving On' celebrates letting go of that which no longer serves us. The song and its video are a celebration of transformation and getting back to what really matters. As we regrow our roots, we remember our way forward.

Like many songs from the album, it is a track of ruthless self-examination. Probing personal and transpersonal insights into the human condition, searching for what helps or hinders the way forward.

Just like many in the music industry, In Hearts Wake have faced their own challenges during recent times, as they’ve prepared for "KALIYUGA"’s release with members living in different locations and being isolated from one another. “In 2020 everything has felt quite uncertain. So, for us, 'Moving On' encapsulates the light at the end of the tunnel. It dawns the release of our new record 'Kaliyuga' and we are thrilled to finally share it with the world!” says frontman Jake Taylor.

Now more than ever, the band are on a mission to stick to the vision that compelled the five of them to come together at the young age of fifteen - to craft and perform the finest authentic, purposeful and passionate heavy music they could - while making a positive difference along the way. In Hearts Wake have transformed into an international bright light since those days and are dedicated to igniting widespread positive change.

The band will be hosting a community tree planting day on Saturday 8 August, aiming to plant one thousand trees in two hours, and invite anyone in the Northern Rivers area to join them. This is part of their pledge to plant one tree for every thousand views of the Worldwide Suicide clip - which now has over three-hundred-thousand looks and counting!

The day has been organised in partnership with Rainforest4, Earthwalker & Cromwell Farmsand will take place outdoors on a one-hundred-acre property. Social distancing guidelines will be adhered to. Those wishing to attend must register here. Head to the Facebook event for more information!

"KALIYUGA", out now, is a ruthless scrutiny of self and the social and eco injustices and abuse at play today, the power and purpose of the record is evident in every facet of its making. The band measured each power socket, light bulb, pound of freight, travel and food consumed during the recording process to find the total carbon footprint came to 26.37 tonnes of CO2e. This has been entirely offset through the purchase of carbon credits in the Yarra Yarra Biodiversity Corridor of Western Australia. The album is also packaged and manufactured plastic free, using recycled materials with vinyl copies even pressed on calcium based eco-plastic.

In Hearts Wake acknowledge the Arakwal Bundjalung People and the wider Bundjalung & Darug Nations as the traditional custodians of the land on which we live and breathe. We pay our deepest respects to elders past, present and emerging. We further acknowledge, thank and pay our respects to the traditional custodians of the multitude of Indigenous Nations across Australia and extend our respect to First Nations People all over the world.

Buy/Stream "KALIYUGA" Here!

"KALIYUGA" Tracklisting
1. Crisis
2. Worldwide Suicide
3. Hellbringer
4. Moving On
5. Timebomb
6. Son Of A Witch
7. Crossroads
8. Husk
9. Nāgá
10. Force Of Life
11. Iron Dice
12. Dystopia
13. 2033

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about