Owners of a distinctive sound that draws influences from avantgarde metal and other different spectrums, Hornwood Fell embarks on their new album "Cursed Thoughts" sheering away from the more conventional aspects of metal in favor of a memorable and intensified sound, displaying a dissonant and consuming feel.

Set to be released on June 26th 2020 via Kadabra Music, "Cursed Thoughts" is a concept album divided into two parts, with Hornwood Fell exploring "Les Fleurs Du Mal" by Charles Baudelaire (tracks 1-6) and poems from Edgar Allan Poe (tracks 7-13).

The band comments on the chosen concept: «We were inspired by two great poets who speak of human despair. Inner monsters and ghosts, horror and pain. Two authors with different voices, with whom we have imagined and played with, and made different musical lines with the intent of evoking human and earthly energies.»

You can pre-order "Cursed Thoughts" with free shipping worldwide at this location: https://kadabramusicofficial.bandcamp.com/album/cursed-thoughts

Watch the visualizer for the opening track "The Joyous Defunct": https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XL5CC0hc2cI

"Cursed Thoughts" was originally released in digital format by the band as a double album, and is now being brought in a 4-Panel Digipak edition through Kadabra Music on June 26th 2020. Artwork was created by Matteo Valentini. Distribution will be handled by Plastic Head.

1. The Joyous Defunct
2. Magnetic Horror
3. Obsession
4. The Possessed One
5. The Spiritual Dawn
6. The Giantess
7. Dream-Land
8. The Spirits Of The Dead
9. Alone
10. The Divine Right Of Kings
11. The Lake
12. The Sleeper
13. The Valley Of Unrest

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht: