Formed in 2019 to an eclectic backdrop of influences, the foursome’s sole aim was to make the kind of music they could file away on their own record shelves, among the likes of Queens of the Stone Age, Elder, Lowrider, Alice in Chains, Tom Waits and The Allman Brothers. Providing high octane shows that never deliver the same experience twice, HIGH DESERT QUEEN were well on their way to establishing themselves as one of the hardest working rock bands on the Austin music scene.

Relocating from Houston in 2020 to accommodate the talents of bassist Matt Metzger and drummer Phil Hook, singer Ryan Garney and guitarist Rusty Miller of HIGH DESERT QUEEN quickly found themselves in the enviable position of having twelve songs ready to commit to tape. The band tracked eight of those songs with Jeff Henson (Duel) at Red Nova Ranch studios in Austin, TX, with mixing and mastering handled by Swedish producer Karl Daniel Lidén (Lowrider, Crippled Black Phoenix, Greenleaf) at Studio Gröndahl in Stockholm.

With such an impressive display of sincerity and sonic maturity, HIGH DESERT QUEEN caught the eye and ear of Ozzy Osbourne bassist Blasko, who recently signed the band to Ripple Music as part of his collaboration with the Californian label. Initially set for a June 2021 release under the title 'Bury The Queen', 'Secrets of the Black Moon' will see an October 15th, 2021 release on limited and black vinyl, CD and digital.

1. Heads Will Roll
2. The Mountain vs The Quake
3. As We Roam
4. Did She
5. The Rise
6. Skyscraper
7. The Wheel
8. Bury The Queen

HIGH DESERT QUEEN 'Secrets of the Black Moon' Out October 15th on Ripple Music

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about