First Song “Clair” Out Now

Have Mercy have announced their fourth full-length album, "The Love Life", will be released on August 2nd, 2019 via Hopeless Records. Coming off the 2017 Billboard charting album, “Make The Best Of It”, singer and guitarist Brian Swindle is exploring the negative space in the bands music like never before. He shares: “This record is probably the most personal record since our first release. I wrote it to talk about everything I went through the last couple of years and how I was feeling during all of it. I want people to know that it’s okay to be vulnerable and ask for help. If you don’t then you may just be stuck in a bad place”.

Along with producer Matt Squire (Panic! At The Disco, The Maine), who oversaw the album’s three-week recording progress, the group spent time carving out room in the album’s 11 songs for each element of their sound - whether intricate guitar lines or Swindle’s visceral vocal performances - to take center stage or serve a complementary role, depending on the situation.

In addition to this announcement, the band has released lead single “Clair”. Full of propulsive melodies alongside staccato strings and drum machines, this song marks the beginning of a new era for the band that somehow simultaneously pulls from all other eras of the band’s career - deftly balancing the confidence Swindle and guitarist Nate Gleasonhave grown into as songwriters while retaining the sense of wide-eyed spontaneity that colored Have Mercy’s early work. Fans can stream “Clair”

"The Love Life" is available for pre-order now. Fans who pre-order digitally will receive an auto-grat download of “Clair”.

With these new tracks, the band’s songwriting has grown into a more nuanced, layered affair that will certainly add a new element to their live show as well. “We’re the band that says: ‘We don’t care about a soundcheck; let’s plug in our amps and go’", Swindle says with a laugh. "That will change with this record”.

As mentioned above, Have Mercy’s latest album release, "Make The Best Of It"(Hopeless Records) secured the #2 spot for Alternative New Artist Albums, #3 for Top New Artist Albums, #8 for Record Label Independent Current Albums and #15 on the Top Current Rock Albums. The album has also been praised by outlets like CLRVYNT, Alternative Press, The Noise, Stitched Sound, Soundfiction and more.

"The Love Life" Tracklist:
1. We Ain’t Got Love
2. Heartbeat
3. 40oz
4. Clair
5. Mattress On The Floor
6. Dressed Down
7. So Like You
8. Just Fine
9. Control
10. These Streets
11. 8006 Hedgeway CT.

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More info
More about